Facebook

flowergirls - Reviews

1 to 20 of 48 - Page:
The Abstinence Teacher
The Abstinence Teacher
Author: Tom Perrotta
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 6/6/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I accidentally got this book when I meant to grab another of Tom Perrotta's books. This is my first time reading any of his stuff and it was overall OK. The characters where really well written and easy to follow, but I can't say I loved it because of the way it ended! It irritates me when books are left in that manner..


All About Sharks
All About Sharks
Author: Jim Arnosky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/2/2010


Great art with accurate descriptions about all types of different sharks


Amelia Bedelia and the Surprise Shower (Amelia Bedelia) (I Can Read, Level 2)
Review Date: 11/2/2010


Amelia Bedelia is in charge of setting things up for a Baby Shower, but she gets all mixed up and starts setting up for a REAL shower instead. Silly book for 2nd stage reader


American Fire: Love, Arson, and Life in a Vanishing Land
American Fire: Love, Arson, and Life in a Vanishing Land
Author: Monica Hesse
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/23/2020


Interesting story.. It was just a little slow and predictable for me.


The Atkins Essentials: A Two Week Program to Jump-Start Your Low Carb Lifestyle
Review Date: 10/28/2010


Your jump start guide to starting the Atkins Diet. This book takes you threw the steps needed to start your Atkins weight loss program. Comes with delicious & simple recipe ideas and more..


The Berenstain Bears and Too Much Teasing (Berenstain Bears)
Review Date: 11/2/2010


Brother thinks teasing is fun until it happens to him..


The Big Bazoohley
The Big Bazoohley
Author: Peter Carey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/7/2010


Wonderfully different type of kids book that will keep you or your kid hooked from the first page!
What's Sam to do when his dad's gambled most of their money away & his mother is having no luck selling her art? Well his only solution is to head out in search for The Big Bazoohley (the grand prize that his dad swear will be the answer to all their problems).
Twists & turns at every end. My son & I both loved it =)


Black Coffee (Hercule Poirot, Bk 7)
Black Coffee (Hercule Poirot, Bk 7)
Author: Agatha Christie, Charles Osborne (Adapter)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 10/27/2010


Some have said that this is not one of Christie's better books, but I beg to differ! I was drawn in instantly & hooked til the end. Surprising & suspenseful mystery..


Blind Date
Blind Date
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 10/28/2010


This one is from my 11yr old son's collection. I'm proud to say that I've converted him into a recreational reader =)
I think this was one of the first real "thrillers" that he read and it was because he heard about if from a couple of friends. In the end he said that this book was AWESOME!
He didn't give me all the details, but there seems to be a good story line with a great plot and character secrets


Candy Girl: A Year in the Life of an Unlikely Stripper
Candy Girl: A Year in the Life of an Unlikely Stripper
Author: Diablo Cody
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 218
Review Date: 11/12/2010


I liked Juno & I LOVE United States of Tara so I thought this book would be at least good but unfortunatly it just wasn't for me.. It has nothing to do with the story itself & EVERTHING to do with her irritating style of writing!
They say if you have nothing nice to say, then say nothing at all, so I'll end it here =)


Christmas Angel
Christmas Angel
Author: Hans Wilhelm
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 10/28/2010


A Christian based baby/toddler/preschool level book about the little angel who wanted nothing more but to come up with the best gift for Jesus on his birthday. Perfect for anyone wanting to instill in your little one that you're never to small to dream big..


Cinder Edna
Cinder Edna
Author: Ellen Jackson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/25/2010


This book was given to my 4yr. old daughter as a gift.
It's sort of the Anti Cinderella or any other Fairy Tale love story. It tries to make it a point to show little girls that a woman can be independent and fend for herself. That she should work hard & earn what she has as opposed to waiting for Prince Charming to come along and take care of her.
Nice concept, but I personally like to see my girls eyes light up when they hear the end of the "Traditional" Princess stories..


The Cock Moused the Little Red Hen: A Traditional Tale
Review Date: 10/25/2010


Nice story teaches your kids about pulling their weight and never taking others for granted


The Complete Book Of Sewing Shortcuts
The Complete Book Of Sewing Shortcuts
Author: Claire Schaeffer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/27/2010


I got this along with a small sewing machine. I started at a know nothing level & I can't say I'm a true seamstress, but I whip together a few little things for my kids here & there & repair rips in my husbands jeans.
This book is perfect for any level. Whether it be beginner or expert. Shows you a few little known tricks and overall pretty informative & good for me..


Dear Girls Above Me: Inspired by a True Story
Dear Girls Above Me: Inspired by a True Story
Author: Charles McDowell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/23/2020


Fun and Funny! This was a quick and fun read for me


Deeper Than the Dead (Oak Knoll, Bk 1)
Deeper Than the Dead (Oak Knoll, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 7/24/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Found this book for a steal at the thrift shop without every hearing about it, just seems interesting by the title. Overall I REALLY enjoyed this book! There are so many odd/suspicious charades that every time I thought I had the killer figured out, another crazy thing happened to make me rethink my certainty.. Really well written, couldn't put it down..


Driving with Dead People
Driving with Dead People
Author: Monica Holloway
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 8/1/2018


A rollercoaster ride of laughs, sadness, shock, joy, triumph!.. This was the quickest read of my Summer. Simply couldn't wait to see what happened next


Even More Parts
Even More Parts
Author: Tedd Arnold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/2/2010


My son LOVED this book about all the silly things that adults say that kids don't understand and may take too literally like "I want all eyes on me" and "I keep changing my mind"
Entertaining with cool pictures


Extreme Danger (McCloud, Bk 5)
Extreme Danger (McCloud, Bk 5)
Author: Shannon McKenna
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 11/8/2010


This book started out a bit slow for me, but wonce it got going it didn't stop! Good story line, but very sexually graphic at time.
I overall just "liked" it


Family History
Family History
Author: Dani Shapiro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 3/18/2012


Really good read. Finished in 2 days. I only wish it would have ended better..


1 to 20 of 48 - Page: