Facebook

Chuck or frances M. - Reviews

21 to 40 of 80 - Page:
Dashing Through the Snow  (Alvirah Meehan, Regan Reilly)
Review Date: 11/20/2011
Helpful Score: 2


This is another good holiday book by the mother-daughter team that I find very enjoyable. Perfect, light, holiday read.


Deadly Deals (Sisterhood, Bk 16) (Large Print)
Deadly Deals (Sisterhood, Bk 16) (Large Print)
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/29/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book is one example of why I quit reading Fern Michaels. The Sisterhood makes me feel sick and I just can't stomache it.


Double Take (Steeple Hill Love Inspired Suspense)
Double Take (Steeple Hill Love Inspired Suspense)
Author: Jenness Walker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/22/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Excellent mystery, easy read, one you will enjoy.


Field of Danger (Love Inspired Suspense, No 176)
Field of Danger (Love Inspired Suspense, No 176)
Author: Ramona Richards
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/28/2011
Helpful Score: 1


another great love inspired suspense novel, and I have read them all.


Fishy Business (Powerpuff Girls, No 9)
Review Date: 9/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


great book for little girls who watch powerpuff girls.


Fluffy's Funny Field Trip (Fluffy, the Classroom Guinea Pig) (Hello Reader!, Level 3)
Review Date: 9/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


excellent easy reader for the young reader in your home. I will offer 2 for l on my paperbooks.


For Every Child A Better World
For Every Child A Better World
Author: Jim Henson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Great book to show children about children who do not have all the necessities of life.


The Fountain
The Fountain
Author: Emily Grayson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/7/2018


Almost put this book back on my bookcase but kept at it and it really drew me in and the ending really took me by surprise. Wonderful read.


Friendship Day (Lessons from the Hundred-Acre Wood, Bk 1)
Review Date: 1/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


great book about friends and just how important they are.


The Gifts Of Christmas: A Drop of Frankincense / A Handful of Gold / A Touch of Myrrh
Review Date: 12/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


quick easy read great for the season.


The Giving Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 20)
The Giving Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 20)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/21/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Publication date is wrong as I just got it from the library last week. I am not flying thru this one as it is a much slower book than some of her others and I am having a hard time getting into it.


Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters, Bk 6)
Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters, Bk 6)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 12/5/2012


Great book full of action.


The House on Tradd Street (Large Print)
The House on Tradd Street (Large Print)
Author: Karen White
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/29/2012
Helpful Score: 5


When a woman is given a house she takes on some ghosts and a mystery to boot. Very enjoyable mystery, lst in series and I plan to order more.


How to Be a Ham-Star! (Hamtaro)
How to Be a Ham-Star! (Hamtaro)
Author: Frances Ann Ladd (Adapter), Jim Durk (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/9/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Very cute books for hamtaro lovers.


I Am Half-Sick of Shadows (Flavia de Luce, Bk 4) (Large Print)
I Am Half-Sick of Shadows (Flavia de Luce, Bk 4) (Large Print)
Author: Alan Bradley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/12/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Another great mystery by one of my favorite authors. It started with The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie and I have been hooked since.


An Imperfect Spy (Kate Fansler, Bk 10)
An Imperfect Spy (Kate Fansler, Bk 10)
Author: Amanda Cross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/13/2009
Helpful Score: 2


An excellent mystery by a great author.


In This Mountain (Mitford Years, Bk 7)
In This Mountain (Mitford Years, Bk 7)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 12/8/2012
Helpful Score: 2


This is the 7th book in the Mitford series and I would recommend starting w/first "At Home in Mitford". This series is a true delight.


The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1)
The Island Of Heavenly Daze (Heavenly Daze, Bk 1)
Author: Angela Elwell Hunt, Lori Copeland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 9/19/2011
Helpful Score: 2


When I first started this book I wondered how it ever got published it was that bad, starting skimming thru and then got drawn into a lovely story. I have to agree this does remind of the Mitford Series which in my opinion was a 5 star plus.


I've Got You Under My Skin
I've Got You Under My Skin
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/4/2016


I loved it. Another great mystery.


The Last Valentine
The Last Valentine
Author: James Michael Pratt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 12/28/2010
Helpful Score: 3


This is a bitter-sweet love story, which I loved. It is a perfect quick, cozy read for a cold winter night. Just grab a cup of hot chocolate and enjoy.


21 to 40 of 80 - Page: