Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Peggy H. (dreamer53) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 57 - Page:
Almost Dead (San Francisco, Bk 2)
Almost Dead (San Francisco, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 458
Review Date: 9/24/2008


Great thriller! Fast paced!Couldn't put it down


Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 9/24/2008


I really enjoyed this book. Characters were very believable.


Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and the Beast
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 9/24/2008


I absolutely loved this book. Read it 3 times.


Beyond Seduction (Bastion Club, Bk 6)
Beyond Seduction (Bastion Club, Bk 6)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 313
Review Date: 9/24/2008


Great read as were all of this series.


A Bite to Remember (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 5)
A Bite to Remember (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 5)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 605
Review Date: 9/24/2008


Lots of twist and turns. Really enjoyed this book can't wait to read the others in the series.


Born in Sin (MacAllisters, Bk 3)
Born in Sin (MacAllisters, Bk 3)
Author: Kinley MacGregor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 284
Review Date: 9/24/2008


This book was sinfully delicious. I loved it. Love all the MacAllisters novels.


Born to Be BAD: One BAD Night / BAD to the Bone / 'Captivated' By You (Bureau of American Defense)
Review Date: 9/28/2008


3 great short stories about men and women in B. A. D. Good Read. I recommend


Calder Pride (Calder, Bk 5)
Calder Pride (Calder, Bk 5)
Author: Janet Dailey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/24/2008


Dailey. Always a good read and this was no exception.


Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 9/25/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Great Book!--You can tell this is an experienced writer as she takes you through the process of explaining the start of this series without boring you. It's a time travel romance with those hunky Scotsmen I just love to read about. Chapman makes it very believable and its very hard to put down. Look forward to the next book.


Conspiracy Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 4)
Conspiracy Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 4)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 507
Review Date: 9/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


It's Feehan so you don't need to say much more but this series just get better with every book.


Cover of Night
Cover of Night
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 9/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book. Great romance with the heroine starting over with her twin sons and the hero seeming laid back until she really needed him. Fast paced. Great read.


The Dark Highlander (Highlander, Bk 5)
The Dark Highlander (Highlander, Bk 5)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 765
Review Date: 10/1/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Dageus :) Sigh. My very favorite Highlander. Big Bad & Brawny. He's only bad because he loves to much and gosh he is lonely. You really feel for him.


The Darkest Kiss (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 2)
The Darkest Kiss (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 2)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 691
Review Date: 8/8/2009


My daughter & myself are really enjoying this series you can't put them down.


The Dead Room (Harrison Investigations, Bk 5)
The Dead Room (Harrison Investigations, Bk 5)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 7/12/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. Very different and keeps you on the edge so that you keep turning those pages.


The Edge (FBI, Bk 4)
The Edge (FBI, Bk 4)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 362
Review Date: 7/12/2008


Another great FBI novel by Catherine couldn't put it down.


The Hazards of Hunting a Duke (Desperate Debutantes, Bk 1)
The Hazards of Hunting a Duke (Desperate Debutantes, Bk 1)
Author: Julia London
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 11/26/2008


1st book in Desperate Series. Great read look forward to the others in the series. Love the characters Ava & Jared. You can't help to love Jared he's never had true love in his life until Ava and then he doesn't know what to do with it. Ava? She's beautiful smart and and determined to have it all. I'll let you read the book to see if she gets everything she wants.


Highland Wolf (Highland, Bk 10)
Highland Wolf (Highland, Bk 10)
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 7/12/2008


Another great Highland love story


Highlander in Her Bed
Highlander in Her Bed
Author: Allie Mackay
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 10/13/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This was a really good book. Mackay made the characters very believable. A great love story with lots of spice.


Hot Stuff (Cate Madigan, Bk 1)
Hot Stuff (Cate Madigan, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich, Leanne Banks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 688
Review Date: 10/1/2008


I loved this book. I haven't laughed so much in a long time. I especially liked Julie she talked just like me but she was from Alabama and I'm from Texas. She's right just because you don't use big words doesn't mean your dumb! Great read.


Key of Knowledge (Key, Bk 2)
Key of Knowledge (Key, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1014
Review Date: 10/18/2008


This is the 2nd book in the series with Dana & Jordan's story. If possible it is even better than the first with strong believable characters that love deeply and stand together even as their own doubts and insecurities are used against them. Really shows how true love can conquer all. Great book.


1 to 20 of 57 - Page:
Want fewer ads?