Facebook

EJ D. (goolsby) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
The Absence of Mercy
The Absence of Mercy
Author: John Burley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 3/28/2014


Not a good first Book, or a page turner. Kept spinning away from the plot & going in other directions.
Needs to get a more mature writing style


The Accident
The Accident
Author: Linwood Barclay
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 7/8/2015


1st book by this author that I have read and I must say it was a real good read. Good plot, interesting charters, kept the pager turning, surprise ending. Am looking forward to reading more of his work.


Black Cross (World War II, Bk 2)
Black Cross (World War II, Bk 2)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/22/2015


one of his best. He never disappoints. I did not know that he had written world was 2 books & am looking for more of his early works.


Cimarron Rose (Billy Bob Holland, Book 1)
Cimarron Rose (Billy Bob Holland, Book 1)
Author: James Lee Burke
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/4/2012


Another HIT with Billy Bob Holland.

James Lee Burk never disappointment.


A Darkness More Than Night (Harry Bosch, Bk 7)
A Darkness More Than Night (Harry Bosch, Bk 7)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 5/30/2017


As always Connelly writes a good story. In this book he bring Bosch working with a new retired detective


Fear the Worst
Fear the Worst
Author: Linwood Barclay
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 8/14/2015


New author for me. I really enjoyed one of his latest books that I picked up so I have been trying to find some of his first works. He keep those pages turning and never let u know until the end. His characters are good & believe able. I would recommend this book and am currently reading his latest.


The Fifth Witness (Lincoln Lawyer, Bk 4)
The Fifth Witness (Lincoln Lawyer, Bk 4)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 10/13/2012


Connelly has done it again! Very Good Book


The Last Coyote (Harry Bosch, Bk 4)
The Last Coyote (Harry Bosch, Bk 4)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 4/16/2014


I did enjoy the Last coyote. Have been reading
M. Connelly for a long time, but had never read all of his first books. This open a door to Harry Bosch; made me understand so much about him and his childhood and his mother and the life that she lead. A surprise ending. and a good plot. I would recommend this book to all Michael Connelly's fans.


White Cargo
White Cargo
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 10/30/2013


He is always great & he did not miss this time.


White Doves at Morning
White Doves at Morning
Author: James Lee Burke
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Very Good book if u like civil war stories and I do.
No one can write them any better than James Lee Burke.
It is an early one of his books as only he can tell. Grab a copy & learn about the south.


The White Road (Charlie Parker, Bk 4)
The White Road (Charlie Parker, Bk 4)
Author: John Connolly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 11/17/2015


not my cup of tea. To strange
First of his books I have read. Had to force myself to finish it. Will not want any more of his books


1 to 11 of 11