Facebook

Kristen S. (ChicagoCubs) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 40 - Page:
Amy (Sisters Trilogy, Bk 1) (Harlequin Superromance, No 734)
Amy (Sisters Trilogy, Bk 1) (Harlequin Superromance, No 734)
Author: Peg Sutherland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/22/2006


A golden wedding usually means a family celebration. But the Hardaway sisters drifted apart years ago. And each has her own reason for wanting no part of a family reunion. As plans for the party proceed, tensions mount, until it even begins to look as if their parents' marriage might fall apart before the big event. Can the daughters put aside old hurts and betrayals...for the sake of the family? Amy Hardaway has managed to persuade her older sister, Megan, to come home to Hurricane Beach to help talk some sense into their parents. Now she has to work on Lisa, the youngest Hardaway. It shouldn't be too difficult. After all, Lisa's gorgeous ex-husband, Jon, is back in town. Jon Costas has come home to help deal with his missing brother's teenage daughter. He's not interested in seeing his ex-wife again. But he's finding Amy harder and harder to resist. Could he be falling in love with another Hardaway woman? If so, his timing couldn't be worse!


Another Man's Son
Another Man's Son
Author: Katherine Stone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 4/22/2006


If Sam Collier's life has taught him anything, it's that promises can't be trusted. . .
Especially promises from the people who were supposed to love him. People like his father. . .

Ian Collier abandoned him when he was four, and Sam was a drifter for years afterward. He's finally begun to make peace with his past--and that's when he learns the shocking news. Ian Collier is dead.

He returns to Ian's house in Seattle and finds a woman named Kathleen Cahill living there, the woman Ian had planned to marry. Within weeks Sam has fallen in love with her. Deeply in love--for the first time in his life. And then Kathleen tells him she's pregnant. With his baby? Or Ian Collier's?

Now, thanks to Kathleen, he learns a secret about his father. A secret and a truth. And now--for the first time in his life--Sam Collier understands what fatherhood really means.


Beloved Warrior
Beloved Warrior
Author: Deborah James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/22/2006


Forbidden longings...
Winter Magic knew that her love was wrong. But ony one man aroused such desires in her body. He was hard, lean, powerful -- as strong and brave as any warrior in her beloved tribe. He was Winter Magic's secret lover...but he was a white man, a member of the Taggert clan, the worst enemies of her people.

Defiant Love...
Lance taggert had gone so long without a woman, he thought that his passion erupted from pure animal need. But once he held the breathtaking Paiute woman in his arms, all was lost. Every sensual caress, every scorching kiss, lured the reckless young lovers to the greatest act of defiance...the most daring love of all.


Best of My Love (Fool's Gold, Bk 20)
Best of My Love (Fool's Gold, Bk 20)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 12/7/2020


I loved this book!! It was such a good ending to the Fools Gold series. I am really going to miss all these people. I'm glad I finally got to read Shelby's story and her falling in love with Aiden was perfect. I'm glad their experiment didn't exactly work.


Bit the Jackpot (Vegas Vampires, Bk 2)
Bit the Jackpot (Vegas Vampires, Bk 2)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 236
Review Date: 3/6/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the second in McCarthy's vamp series. It was very funny!


The Bromance Book Club (Bromance Book Club, Bk 1)
The Bromance Book Club (Bromance Book Club, Bk 1)
Author: Lyssa Kay Adams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/7/2020


I loved this book so much! Gavin and Thea's story was just soo good! It really kept my attention. I loved the idea of the athletes getting together for romance book club. Such a cute idea for a book series!!


Cat Under Fire (Joe Grey, Bk 2)
Cat Under Fire (Joe Grey, Bk 2)
Author: Shirley Rousseau Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 4/22/2006


A big, powerful, gray feline, Joe Grey is perfectly content with his remarkable ability to understand and communicate with humans -- especially now that he has company. A mysterious accident similar to the one that enabled him to speak and read has transformed his friend Dulcie as well. The trouble is, the cute tabby female not only hears human words, she believes them.

Now she's convinced the man who was jailed for murdering a famous local artist and burning down her studio is innocent -- simply because he says so -- and she's willing to do whatever it takes to dig up the evidence that will exonerate the accused. Joe would much prefer just lazing around the house doing kitty things, but the lady cat is determined. And Joe must admit that he is curious ... though everyone knows what that can lead to!


Catch of the Day
Catch of the Day
Author: Kristan Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 225
Review Date: 1/1/2010


I really liked this book. It was funny and the author made you feel like you were right there along side Maggie and Malone. It's very rare that an author's writing makes me actually feel the emotions in the book, but this was one of those books. I definitely recommend this book!


The Christmas Pact
The Christmas Pact
Author: Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/7/2020


This was a cute book. It's an enemies to lovers romance about co-workers who find each other because of a similar name email mixup. It was a pretty short book, so the story felt a little rushed to me, but I enjoyed it overall. I'd read more of the authors books!


Comfort Food Fast: Easy and Elegant Food That Soothes the Soul
Comfort Food Fast: Easy and Elegant Food That Soothes the Soul
Author: Anne Gardon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/9/2006


Great recipes in this book!


Cupid, Inc.
Cupid, Inc.
Author: Michele Bardsley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 4/15/2006


Awesome book. The stories were short but very satisfying.


Dear Cupid
Dear Cupid
Author: Julie Ortolon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 4/22/2006


Once upon a time, there was a redhead named Kate Bradshaw who naively thought Happily Ever After was just a heartbeat away. One kid, one divorce, and a stack of bills later, Kate isn't necessarily a candidate for Man-Haters Anonymous, but she's not winning any points with the love-struck readers of her Dear Cupid advice column either. If she's going to keep her job, she needs a man to remind her that romance can be fun. Someone attractive. Someone easygoing. Someone with whom she can polish her rusty flirting skills-- and absolutely nothing more. Enter Michael Cameron...

One might think a drop-dead handsome movie animator would have no problem marrying himself off. As Kate soon discovers, one would be sorely mistaken. A little too attached to his shabby bachelor pad couch and rumpled Hawaiian shirts, Michael is counting on Kate to turn him into husband material and find him a wife. But little does Kate know that this is just Michael's plan to convince her to give love a second chance and to look for the future Mrs. Cameron in the most obvious place of all: the mirror...


Eat Yourself Thin Like I Did!
Eat Yourself Thin Like I Did!
Author: Nancy Moshier RN
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/9/2006


Awesome book! This cookbook has tons of great, easy low carb recipes. I've tried most of them and they were all really good.


Fairy (Charm Club)
Fairy (Charm Club)
Author: Belinda Ray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/22/2006


Theresa Allen would lose her feet if they weren't attached to her ankles, at least that's what her older sister, Amy, says. And deep down, Theresa wonders if Amy Might be right. So, when Teheresa is put in charge of the fifth-grade section of the Elizabeth Cady Stanton Middle School Spring Carnival, she knows she's going to ruin it for everyone. She just can't handle all the responsibility, or can she?


Fallen (Fallen, Bk 1)
Fallen (Fallen, Bk 1)
Author: Lauren Kate
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 2/12/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I really liked this book. The story was very interesting and kept my attention till the very end, even though I had no clue what the story was about until the end. I didn't read the summary of the book before I started reading. My only complaint about this book is that the action really didn't start until the very end of the book. The beginning & middle of this book was a very long description of the characters and background. It was still interesting, but very long.

I felt that the ending was exciting, but very rushed. Hopefully the next book will tell us more about Daniel & Luce's story and how they got into the perdiciment they are currently in.


Full Scoop (Full, Bk 6)
Full Scoop (Full, Bk 6)
Author: Charlotte Hughes, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 603
Review Date: 4/15/2006


The best yet. This is the latest in Janet Evanovich & Charlotte Hughes, Full series. Book 6


Getting Old Is the Best Revenge (Gladdy Gold, Bk 2)
Getting Old Is the Best Revenge (Gladdy Gold, Bk 2)
Author: Rita Lakin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 4/28/2006


This is the 2nd book in the Gladdy Gold Mystery series.


A Girl's Guide to Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 1)
A Girl's Guide to Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 1)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 553
Review Date: 4/14/2006


Great book. I have enjoyed all of Katie MacAlister's vampire books.


Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, Bk 3)
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, Bk 3)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 3110
Review Date: 10/8/2005


Awesome book.


He Loves Lucy
He Loves Lucy
Author: Susan Donovan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 400
Review Date: 9/28/2005


This is an awesome book!


1 to 20 of 40 - Page: