Facebook

Christina P. (cnative00) - , - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
10-Minute Feng Shui
10-Minute Feng Shui
Author: Skye Alexander
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/25/2012


I LOVE this Feng Shui book! It is very simple and easy to follow and most of all there are many practical cures. I have read other feng shui books from "experts" in the field and they generally are complicated and unpractical so this was a warm welcome.
I absolutely recommend this book to anyone that wants to get right to enhancing areas of one's life.


Baby Proof
Baby Proof
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 982
Review Date: 4/25/2012


Didn't think this would be my cup of tea since it's Chick Lit; however, I was really impressed. So impressed that I have read all of the authors books minus one and none of them disappoint!


Blue Moon (Immortals, Bk 2)
Blue Moon (Immortals, Bk 2)
Author: Alyson Noel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 5/25/2016


This series is great. I'm an adult and I loved it!


The Complete Book of Incense, Oils and Brews (Llewellyn's Practical Magick)
Review Date: 5/25/2016


Out of all Scott Cunnigham's books, this is one you will definitely use. It is one of my go-to books.


Hanta Yo
Hanta Yo
Author: Ruth Beebe Hill
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/25/2016


One of my favorite time period books!


The Iron King (Iron Fey, Bk 1)
The Iron King (Iron Fey, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Kagawa
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 4/25/2012


LOVE this book! I didn't know if I would be able to enjoy this book because it is intended for a younger audience but I thought I'd give it a try. It started a little slow but then picked up in intensity.
The market is currently saturated with many "vampire" themed books because of all the recent success of Stephenie Meyer's books. This book however is written about fairies. I had my reservations about whether or not the author would be able to develop the main fairy characters sufficiently. Let me just say I was pleasantly surprised and think you will be too if you give this book a try!


The Long-Lost Friend: A 19th Century American Grimoire
The Long-Lost Friend: A 19th Century American Grimoire
Author: Daniel Harms
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/28/2014


Don't waste your time with this book! HUGE disappointment. More than half of it is not in English. I think it's Dutch/German. The half that is in English covers things like: "For the swelling of cattle", "A very good remedy for the Gravel", To cure any excrescense or wen on a horse." What the heck?


Love the One You're With
Love the One You're With
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 490
Review Date: 4/25/2012


Didn't think this would be my cup of tea since it's Chick Lit; however, I was really impressed. So impressed that I have read all of the authors books minus one and none of them disappoint!


Money Secrets of the Amish: Finding True Abundance in Simplicity, Sharing, and Saving
Review Date: 5/25/2016


Very helpful if you really want to get stricter with your spending and adopt new ways of thinking regarding needs and wants.


Something Blue (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 2)
Something Blue (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 2)
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1657
Review Date: 4/25/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Didn't think this would be my cup of tea since it's Chick Lit; however, I was really impressed. So impressed that I have read all of the authors books minus one and none of them disappoint!


Something Borrowed (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 1)
Something Borrowed (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 1)
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2210
Review Date: 4/25/2012


Didn't think this would be my cup of tea since it's Chick Lit; however, I was really impressed. So impressed that I have read all of the authors books minus one and none of them disappoint!


sTORI Telling
sTORI Telling
Author: Tori Spelling, Hilary Liftin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 4/25/2012


This book was not what I expected but in a good way! I thought it was going to be a story of "Poor me, my dad was rich and I didn't get taken care of when he died." I basically thought it was going to be a pity party book. Surprisingly it wasn't. Tori Spelling is quite candid about her relationship with her parents and her life thus far even sharing the fact that when she met her current husband both were married to other people.
Definitely a chick lit. book but a light and entertaining way to see the life of this celeb.


The Virgin's Lover
The Virgin's Lover
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 683
Review Date: 4/25/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Excellently written period piece. This book is about queen Elizabeth I of England and her love affair with Robert Dudley.
If you have never read a book written by Philippa Gregory, you must if you enjoy stories based on history. The author magically weaves a tale of the reign of Elizabeth I and the relationship that forms between her and a man she comes to love and trust dearly. The problem is that he is not "proper" marriage material for a queen, according to her advisors. On top of that, Robert Dudley has his own motivations for loving Elizabeth. You will experience the ups and downs of some of the issues she dealt with during her reign as queen.


1 to 13 of 13