Lisa D. (lisad) - - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Aransas
Aransas
Author: Stephen Harrigan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/8/2013


I just read this book. Being from the area, I really loved the book.
From Publishers Weekly
Jeff Dowling goes home to Aransas, Tex., a small Gulf Coast fishing town, to help train a pair of porpoises that are supposed to become tourist attractions. He soon comes to love the porpoises as well as the woman who wants to release the pair to the wilds. "A remarkable first novel," PW wrote.


A Bear Named Trouble
A Bear Named Trouble
Author: Marion Dane Bauer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/7/2014


This book is based on the real story which I didn't know until I had read the book. This is a children's book (120 pages) which was enjoyable for me to read even as an adult. Of course, it was a very fast read, but I never lost interest throughout the entire book.


Ghosting
Ghosting
Author: David Poyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/16/2013


This is the 2nd book I have read by this author. I loved it.


Gone The Next (Roy Ballard, Bk 1)
Gone The Next (Roy Ballard, Bk 1)
Author: Ben Rehder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/19/2014
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book. I couldn't put it down and finished in one night. If you like humourous mysteries, then this a must read.


Island Apart
Island Apart
Author: Steven Raichlen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/3/2013


What a surprise.. I have been trying some new authors and I really enjoyed this book.


Last Run: A True Story Of Rescue And Redemption On The Alaska Seas
Last Run: A True Story Of Rescue And Redemption On The Alaska Seas
Author: Todd Lewan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/10/2009


If you liked Perfect Storm, you will like this one.


The Light Between Oceans
The Light Between Oceans
Author: M. L. Stedman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 11/24/2013
Helpful Score: 3


I loved the plot of this book. The descriptions of lighthouses, etc was very informative. I felt for every character.


Lost Voices
Lost Voices
Author: Sarah Porter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/3/2013


I don't usually read YA books, but this one caught my eye. I loved it, and I am now ready to read the next two in the trilogy.


Rapid Descent
Rapid Descent
Author: Gwen Hunter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 2/3/2010


Surprising book.


Sounding
Sounding
Author: Hank Searls
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/8/2009


This was a really great book. I was very surprised.


1 to 10 of 10