Facebook

Melissa K. (melmouse) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Bet Me
Bet Me
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Deanna Hurst
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/3/2008


Loved it!!! i can relate to the lead character as never before.!!


Bitter is the New Black
Bitter is the New Black
Author: Jen Lancaster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/19/2008


While i could understand the situations in this book i got lost in the name dropping. What good is knowing what name brand or designer the main character is wearing? Please put more meat to your stories and less focus on the clothes.


Brazen Virtue (D.C. Detectives, Bk 2)
Brazen Virtue (D.C. Detectives, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 364
Review Date: 11/25/2008


I loved this book. It goes to show you never know someone 100%.


The Complete Book of Incense, Oils and Brews (Llewellyn's Practical Magick)
Review Date: 10/6/2008


I love this book. Its my reference for everything!!!!


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 12/19/2008


LOVED this book. I tore through it in about two days when it usually takes almost two weeks for me to finish one.


The Death Artist (Kate McKinnon, Bk 1)
The Death Artist (Kate McKinnon, Bk 1)
Author: Jonathan Santlofer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 9/28/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I had nightmares for weeks after reading this book.It is so vivid and detailed that you feel you are in the book.


Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 6)
Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 6)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1098
Review Date: 2/1/2009


Im so sad that this is the last book in the series!! I am so tied up in the characters that i am stuck wishing for more.!!


Over the Moon: Moon Dance / Between the Mountain and the Moon / Driftwood / Mona Lisa Three
Review Date: 10/29/2008


While each story was well written, i wish they had more meat. This book is great for people who love short stories.


Real Women Don't Wear Size 2
Real Women Don't Wear Size 2
Author: Kelley St. John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 11/22/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book!!!! The writting was so vivid it was like i was there!!! A must read for anyone.


Steamed (Gourmet Girl, Bk 1)
Steamed (Gourmet Girl, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Conant, Jessica Conant-Park
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 11/25/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Keeps you guessing to the very end. I would definatly read more by this author.


Wyrd Sisters (Discworld, Bk 6)
Wyrd Sisters (Discworld, Bk 6)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 11/13/2008


While i loved the characters in this book, the wording was a bit hard to follow. In typical Pratchett style it was an entertaining read.


1 to 11 of 11