Facebook

Lynn N. (reedycreekgirl) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 81 - Page:
14 (Taylor Jackson, Bk 2)
14 (Taylor Jackson, Bk 2)
Author: J. T. Ellison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 11/8/2009


This is the 2nd book in the series. I found it not quite as good as the first and 3rd one, but it is still a good book. Am anxiously awaiting the newest one.


15 Seconds
15 Seconds
Author: Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 7/20/2012


Andrew Gross has out done himself this time. From start to finish this book is intense, a page-turner that you can't put down. I highly recommend this book.


Abandoned (Smoky Barrett, Bk 4)
Abandoned (Smoky Barrett, Bk 4)
Author: Cody Mcfadyen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 11/26/2009


This is the 4th book of the Smoky Barrett series, it was a really good read. I anxiously await the next one.


Acts of Mercy (Mercy Street, Bk 3)
Acts of Mercy (Mercy Street, Bk 3)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 9/28/2009


Great book, I loved all the books in the series but I think this one was the best. So glad that she will be continue the stories with these characters.


Afraid
Afraid
Author: Jack Kilborn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 5/11/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Book is pretty intense, hard to put down once you begin reading. This is the first book I've read by this author but will definitely read more.


All The Pretty Girls (Taylor Jackson, Bk 1)
All The Pretty Girls (Taylor Jackson, Bk 1)
Author: J. T. Ellison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 10/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent thriller. I just found this author and this is the first book I've read by her, loved it. She writes sequels and I really enjoy books that continue. Will definately look for others to rad to continue the story.


Amazing Gracie
Amazing Gracie
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 1/12/2010
Helpful Score: 5


What a wonderful read. It captures you right from the start. The book is an easy read for one sitting. If you like Sherryl Woods you will enjoy this book.


Blood Ties (Blood, Bk 3)
Blood Ties (Blood, Bk 3)
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 2/13/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I have always loved her books, this one was so confusing to follow, it jumps around too much. I was very disappointed.


Blood Vines
Blood Vines
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 3/9/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Fantastic book, if you are a fan of Erica Spindler this one will not dissapoint you. It takes place in Sonoma wine country. A mystery that comes back when a dead baby's body is found buried in a wine crate. Could it be the body of Dylan Sommer who dissappeared 25 years ago?


The Cold Room (Taylor Jackson, Bk 4)
The Cold Room (Taylor Jackson, Bk 4)
Author: J. T. Ellison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 4/9/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Another thriller by JT Ellison. Taylor Jackson is on the hunt for "The Conductor" a killer so sick and twisted...he starves his captives and treats them like art. Taylor and John Baldwin (her fiance) hunt this killer with the help of a New Scotland Yard decetive....the ending leaves you cold and definately makes you ready for the next installment of this series.


Coming Home (Chesapeake Diaries, Bk 1)
Coming Home (Chesapeake Diaries, Bk 1)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 5/17/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Another star from Mariah Stewart. She never disappoints, all her books are great. I shope that she will continue with this series. If you like her work you will love this book.


Cutting Edge (F.B.I., Bk 3)
Cutting Edge (F.B.I., Bk 3)
Author: Allison Brennan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 8/19/2009


The best book in the series by far. Once you start it you will not be able to put it down. I wish that she would continue the series as there are plenty of people that she could spin off.


Dead By Midnight (Dead By, Bk 1)
Dead By Midnight (Dead By, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 3/5/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Another fantastic read by Beverly Barton, it continues the Griffin Powell saga. This one is about Lorie Hammonds and Mike Birkett, how they suffer through death threats made to Lorie regarding her time in LA working on a porn movie. Now years later everyone connected to the movie is being killed...and Lorie is on the list. Mike fights his attraction to her after she left him years ago with a broken heart. He's the sheriff and must protect her, at all costs. If you like Beverly Bartons books this one will not disapoint.


Death's Door
Death's Door
Author: Meryl Sawyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 12/21/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book. Meryl Sawyer is an amazing writer. I highly recommend all of her books.


Deep Down
Deep Down
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 8/15/2009


This book started slow but once you got into the story it was a good read.


Dying Scream
Dying Scream
Author: Mary Burton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 12/13/2009


Very good read. I liked the characters and how the book progressed. I didn't know who the killer was until the end. I highly recommend this author.


Edge of Midnight (McCloud, Bk 4)
Edge of Midnight (McCloud, Bk 4)
Author: Shannon McKenna
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 10/1/2009
Helpful Score: 2


A super sexy book. A continuation of the McCloud brothers saga. If you like a lost of sex scenes this is the book for you.


Elvis and the Dearly Departed (Southern Cousins, Bk 1)
Elvis and the Dearly Departed (Southern Cousins, Bk 1)
Author: Peggy Webb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 10/7/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Cute story from the perspective of Elvis (the dog) a bassett hound who thinks he's the reincarnation of Elvis, and his owner Callie (who runs a beauty shop). This is a fast read with a lot of southern conatations.


Everywhere She Turns
Everywhere She Turns
Author: Debra Webb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 12/28/2009
Helpful Score: 1


What a great read, if you like non-stop action and good romantic suspense this is the book for you. This is the first book that I have read by this author, and I can't wait until the sequel comes out in May 2010.....Anywhere She Runs.


Extreme Exposure (I Team, Bk 1)
Extreme Exposure (I Team, Bk 1)
Author: Pamela Clare
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 3/30/2010


Very good book. Kara is a newspaper journalist on to a big story. Her life is threatened. She is an unwed mother with a 4 year old son. She meets Reece in a bar one night and her life becomes a roller coaster. Between her story and her love life things get interesting. I look forward to reading the next book in this series. Hard Evidence.


1 to 20 of 81 - Page: