Lisa D. (wezzymay) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
25,000 Baby Names
25,000 Baby Names
Author: Bruce Lansky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 6/23/2007


This book really helped me decide on what to name my boys. It also give you the name ranks in top 100, orgin, meaning, famous namesakes, cross-referencing, and variations and nicknames.


All She Wanted
All She Wanted
Author: Aphrodite Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 6/24/2007
Helpful Score: 4


This book is unbelievable. It really is a sad story about a girl that only wanted to be accepted. I couldn't put this book down, even after I was done reading it.


A Beautiful Child
A Beautiful Child
Author: Matt Birkbeck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 6/26/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Wow...wow...wow. This book was amazing. It really is such a sad story and it is true. This story really stayed with me for days. After I was done reading it I still couldn't put the book down.


Black Creek Crossing
Black Creek Crossing
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 6/24/2007


John Saul is a great writer. This book was great.


Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng / Leonard Lake Torture Murders
Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng / Leonard Lake Torture Murders
Author: Don Lasseter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 6/24/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This book was the most horrible books I have ever read. This is a true story. The men that this book is written about are sick and twisted. Great book and I couldn't put it down.


Everything's Eventual : 14 Dark Tales
Everything's Eventual : 14 Dark Tales
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 551
Review Date: 6/26/2007


My favorite by far. I love Stephen King and these short stories were great. All the tales kept you on your toes. I couldn't put the book down.


The Girl Next Door
The Girl Next Door
Author: Jack Ketchum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 3/11/2008


This book was just horrible. I couldn't put this book down. This a true account about really evil. This is a must read!


Head Shot
Head Shot
Author: Burl Barer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/24/2007


Unbelieve book. Unbelieve. True Crime fans should read.


House of Secrets
House of Secrets
Author: Lowell Cauffiel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/27/2007


This true account was unreal. This book was full of horror. I couldn't put this one down. Great book.


Pet Sematary
Pet Sematary
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 190
Review Date: 11/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I think this has to be one of my favorite King books. I just couldn't put it down. If you have every seen the movie there are many differences, so even if you have seen the movie read this book.


Punish the Sinners
Punish the Sinners
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 6/26/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Loved, loved, loved this book. This is by far by favorite John Saul book.


The Ruins
The Ruins
Author: Scott Smith
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 4/26/2008


Amazing! I could not put this book down. I am now finished with this book and wish that I wasn't. It was so good and well written. It kept my attention. Great book! Can't wait to see the movie.


Salem's Lot
Salem's Lot
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 436
Review Date: 11/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book will stay with me forever. One of the best King stories! Read This Book!!


Sinners
Sinners
Author: Jackie Collins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 11/24/2007


This was the first Jackie Collins books that I have ever read. I love this book. I am now a Jackie Collins fan! I could not put this book down. Read this book!!


Witch
Witch
Author: Christopher Pike
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 6/24/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This was a good book. After some many years I decided to read a Christoper Pike book. I read his books when I was younger. I decided to read this one. This book was really great. It is about a girl who just wants to save her friends and all the horrible things she has to go through to do it. I couldn't put this book down.


1 to 15 of 15