Facebook

Liz T. (LizT) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 34 - Page:
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 7/6/2006


Excellent book. I can't put the books in this series down. The characters come to life. Fast and easy read.


311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 480
Review Date: 8/27/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I really love the books in this series. Once I start I can't put them down. Great reads.


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 812
Review Date: 6/19/2006


This was as good as all the other books in the series. I really enjoyed it. It was also a quick read. I love those short snappy chapters sometimes!


Among the Hidden (Shadow Children, Bk 1)
Among the Hidden (Shadow Children, Bk 1)
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 8/14/2006
Helpful Score: 3


My daughter loved this book. She can't wait to read the next books in this series.


The Best Laid Plans (Large Print)
The Best Laid Plans (Large Print)
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/10/2005


Large print version


Blindsighted  (Grant County, Bk 1)
Blindsighted (Grant County, Bk 1)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 6/10/2006


I really loved this book. It was suspenseful and I could not put it down once I started it. The characters became very real to me. I can't wait for the next one to see if it's just as good.


Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 378
Review Date: 4/24/2006


Wow, I loved this book. It was a big book but I flew through it. I couldn't put it down. A couple books by this author I couldn't get into but that was not the case with this one. I had this book in my hands every chance I could get.


Carved in Bone (Body Farm, Bk 1)
Carved in Bone (Body Farm, Bk 1)
Author: Jefferson Bass
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 248
Review Date: 3/5/2007
Helpful Score: 9


Great book. If you like Patricia Cornwell you will love this. I will definitely be looking for all books in this series. This was fast paced and kept me guessing. The characters were fun to get to know. If you are interested in forensic anthropology, this is a book to read. There is also some humor. I found myself laughing out loud sometimes. I highly recommend this book.


Catalyst
Catalyst
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 11/4/2005
Helpful Score: 1


this was a mind blowing book with twists in every chapter. it was a pheonomanal book that had me never wanting to put the book down. it is a great book to learn about what teeagers are thinking and what they sometimes go through


Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 576
Review Date: 5/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this book. I haven't found one in this series that I haven't liked.


Cross Your Heart and Hope to Die (Blackbird Sisters, Bk 4)
Cross Your Heart and Hope to Die (Blackbird Sisters, Bk 4)
Author: Nancy Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 2/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another great one in this series. I started reading it in the morning and was finished the same night. I love her humor mixed in with the mystery.


Dead Famous (Kathleen Mallory, Bk 7) (aka The Jury Must Die)
Dead Famous (Kathleen Mallory, Bk 7) (aka The Jury Must Die)
Author: Carol O'Connell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 10/18/2005


Continuing story of Mallory. If you read the first books of this series you will enjoy this one.


Dead Girls Don't Wear Diamonds (Blackbird Sisters, Bk 2)
Dead Girls Don't Wear Diamonds (Blackbird Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Nancy Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 3/22/2006


I love these books. They are quick reads and I am really enjoying the characters.


Girls On Film (A- List, Bk 2)
Girls On Film (A- List, Bk 2)
Author: Zoey Dean
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 3/2/2006


My daughter loves these books. She said this one was really good!


Holiday in Death (In Death, Bk 7)
Holiday in Death (In Death, Bk 7)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 560
Review Date: 2/17/2006


I loved this one. They have all been great but this one really sucked me in. I like the mystery, romance and the laughter that comes with these books. I really feel a connection to the characters growing with each book. Maybe that's why I enjoyed this one so much.


Keeping Faith
Keeping Faith
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 513
Review Date: 1/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Awesome book. I could not put this down. It is hands down the best book I have read in a long time. I hated to finish it. Very thought provoking.


The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler, Bk 4)
The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 388
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Awesome book. Loved it. I couldn't stop reading once I picked it up. If you read the other books with Pierce/Rainie, you have to read this one. The main focus is Pierce's daughter Kimberly. It's a very quick read because it is so fast paced.


Kisscut (Grant County, Bk 2)
Kisscut (Grant County, Bk 2)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 330
Review Date: 6/10/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Second book I read in this series. Loved it as much as the first. She has become one of my favorite authors. I really feel like I know the characters. This is a real page turner. I have now ordered every book in this series.


Murder List (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 4)
Murder List (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 4)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 520
Review Date: 1/23/2006


Wow, I really liked this book. I had a hard time putting it down. I stayed up really late just to finish it. It was worth being tired the next day.


The Nazi Officer's Wife: How One Jewish Woman Survived the Holocaust
Review Date: 1/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great book. It was a very fast read. I couldn't put it down once I started it.


1 to 20 of 34 - Page: