Mindy A. (mindyislosingit) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club, Bk 10)
10th Anniversary (Women's Murder Club, Bk 10)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 5/23/2012


Love The Women's Murder Club series. Always a good and fast read.


11th Hour (Women's Murder Club, Bk 11)
11th Hour (Women's Murder Club, Bk 11)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 7/1/2013


I love The Women's Murder Club. Good book.


Ashes to Ashes  (Kovac/Liska, Bk 1)
Ashes to Ashes (Kovac/Liska, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 407
Review Date: 7/1/2013


Tami Hoag is a great writer. I really like her books.


Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 8/28/2012


Good book. I enjoyed it. A little predictible in the love story area with Dr. Isles. Fast read.


Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 8/16/2012


Fannie Flagg, for those of you out there that remember her, is as funny on paper as she is in life. This book is really funny. It isn't how I imagine Heaven, but I like that it is just what Elner Shimfissle needs.


Dark Paradise
Dark Paradise
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 429
Review Date: 7/1/2013


This is a good book by Tami Hoag.


Dust to Dust (Kovac / Liska, Bk 2)
Dust to Dust (Kovac / Liska, Bk 2)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 399
Review Date: 7/1/2013


Love Tami Hoag's series books. Fun to read and hard to put down.


The Fiery Cross (Outlander, Bk 5)
The Fiery Cross (Outlander, Bk 5)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 7/24/2014


As with all of the book before it, "The Fiery Cross" is so good. It is rich with detail and full of everyday life. Love, loss, happiness, blessings, trials and triumphs. Definitely worth the read.


Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, Bk 2)
Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, Bk 2)
Author: E. L. James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 627
Review Date: 7/25/2012


As with the first and the third books in this series, the second book is so very good. I am actually reading all three for a second time. Can't get enough Christian and Ana. What a great love story it turns out to be and the HOT sex is pretty great too.


Hold Tight (Large Print)
Hold Tight (Large Print)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/13/2014


Good book. Fast read.


The Keepsake (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 7)
The Keepsake (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 7)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 5/13/2013


Good book. Ancient artifacts and a killer make for good reading. Very enjoyable.


Love You More (D.D. Warren, Bk 5)
Love You More (D.D. Warren, Bk 5)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 5/4/2012


Good book. Didn't like it as well as some of her others, but it was still good.


The Murder Room: The Heirs of Sherlock Holmes Gather to Solve the World's Most Perplexing Cold Cases
Review Date: 5/13/2013


Content moved a little slow for me - took me awhile to get into the book. It was interesting though.


Now You See Her
Now You See Her
Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 7/1/2013


I liked this book. Very scary.


The Surgeon (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 1)
The Surgeon (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 1)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 6/4/2012


I've enjoyed reading this book. Rizzoli is a little softer on the TV show than in the book. Maura is not in this book at all. I liked the characters and got pulled in and actually felt sympathy for them and cared about them. Good book. Looking forward to book 2 "The Apprentice".


Sycamore Row (Jake Brigance, Bk 2)
Sycamore Row (Jake Brigance, Bk 2)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 2/9/2015


Great follow up to A Time to Kill. Enjoyed it very much. Complex litigation and lots of angles. Hard to put down.


Tick Tock (Michael Bennett, Bk 4)
Tick Tock (Michael Bennett, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 200
Review Date: 5/4/2012


Very good book. I like the Michael Bennett Series. Wish there were more of them.


Vanish (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 5)
Vanish (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 5)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 8/28/2012


Really good. This is a fast read and it was gripping and hard to put down. Vanish brings human trafficing back to the front to remind us all that it is alive and thriving in the United States and that we need to help stop it.
http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/investigate/civilrights/human_trafficking


Whence Came a Prince (Lowlands of Scotland, Bk 3)
Whence Came a Prince (Lowlands of Scotland, Bk 3)
Author: Liz Curtis Higgs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 7/1/2013
Helpful Score: 2


Absolutely fantastic. I loved reading this whole series and was so sad when it ended. Liz Curtis Higgs describes her characters so well you feel as though they are your friends. You are able to see, hear, and feel everything they are going through. Amazing.


Zoo
Zoo
Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 7/1/2013


I didn't care for this book. Animals taking over. Just didn't do anything for me.


1 to 20 of 20