Marty P. (hartworks) - , - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
Circling the Sun: A Novel
Circling the Sun: A Novel
Author: Paula McLain
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 10/24/2016


Fiction based on real life. Great book, easy read, hard to put down. Sort of a sequel to Out of Africa.


Ghost Girl
Ghost Girl
Author: Torey Hayden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 7/12/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Torey Hayden is a remarkable teacher. Her true life stories of the children she works with are always interesting and mind boggling. It is amazing how she manages to work with these children to help them. This book is another one of her five star books.

Marty P.


I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
Author: Maya Angelou
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/10/2012


Great book.


In the Garden of Beasts
In the Garden of Beasts
Author: Erik Larson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/2/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Very interesting book. True story of America's Ambassador to Germany and his family during Hitler's rise to power and reign of terror. .


Life of Pi
Life of Pi
Author: Yann Martel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3372
Review Date: 6/29/2012


Interesting book. Well written.


The Parrot Who Owns Me : The Story of a Relationship
The Parrot Who Owns Me : The Story of a Relationship
Author: Joanna Burger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/31/2017


This is such a delightful book. It is very informative regarding how to take care of parrots, but the story of the relationship between the parrot and Joanna is absolutely enchanting. Could not put it down.


Stolen Lives : Twenty Years in a Desert Jail
Stolen Lives : Twenty Years in a Desert Jail
Author: Malika Oufkir, Michele Fitoussi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 6/16/2012


Hard to put this book down. Makes you appreciate your day to day life and things we take for granted.

Marty P.


The Tiger's Wife
The Tiger's Wife
Author: Tea Obreht
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 4/16/2012
Helpful Score: 2


This book did not make any sense at all to me. Glad to hear there are others who feel the same way about it regardless of the great reviews it is getting.

Marty P.


Tinsel Painting Christmas & Special Occasions
Review Date: 4/29/2012


This is an out of print tole and decorative painting book. One of my favorite artists. I will be enjoying this book and it will be a "keeper".

Marty P.


1 to 9 of 9