Book Reviews of The Dragon Quartet (Dragon Quartet)

The Dragon Quartet (Dragon Quartet)
The Dragon Quartet - Dragon Quartet
Author: Marjorie B. Kellogg
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $8.99
Buy New (Paperback): $9.19 (save -2%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $5.29+1 PBS book credit (save 41%)
ISBN-13: 9780756403270
ISBN-10: 0756403278
Publication Date: 12/6/2005
Pages: 688
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.

3.3 stars, based on 22 ratings
Publisher: DAW
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

4 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Dragon Quartet (Dragon Quartet) on + 36 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
The Dragon Quartet: Volume One
The Book of Earth
The Book of Water
from back of book: "With the publication of The Book of Earth, Marjorie B. Kellogg launched a unique fantasy series, The Dragon Quartet, a masterwork with an important message not only for our own time but for future generations as well. Almost a decade in its creation, the four volumes take us from the world's elemental beginnings to the far-distant future.
The dragons Earth, Water, Fire, and Air were raised from the elemental energies at time's beginning to create the World. When they finished their task, they were supposed to sleep until World's End. But long before that time the dragons began to wake. The first to wake was Earth. He and his dragon guide, the girl named Erde, found each other in 913 as war ravaged the German principalities. Yet even as they tried to save their world, Earth heard a call he could not ignore--a call that summoned Earth and Erde to the African coast in the year 2013. There they found Earth's sister, the dragon Water, and her guide N'Doch. Together they braved the dangers of both their times, only to find themselves drawn to a future beyond N'Doch's own..."
reviewed The Dragon Quartet (Dragon Quartet) on + 59 more book reviews
Here's an exciting fantasy tetralogy with all the right ingredients: four elemental dragons (Earth, Air, Fire, and Water), each with a human companion. This series takes us from medieval Europe to the distant future, as the world is caught in a war between the forces of greed and fanaticism on the one hand, and the dragons and their guides and allies who seek to restore the proper natural balance to the planet on the other. This volume contains the first two of the four novels.
reviewed The Dragon Quartet (Dragon Quartet) on + 16 more book reviews
Combo book containing the first two books in the quartet. While the first book is good reading, the second is so-so. I don't plan to read the rest in the series.
reviewed The Dragon Quartet (Dragon Quartet) on + 5 more book reviews
I really enjoyed the book "The Dragon Quartet" This book contains the first two stories of four. This is about the dragons Earth and Water. The story goes...Four dragons created the Earth then went to sleep until this world ended. Earth is the first dragon to wake up. He finds his "guide" to help him on his quest. As the story goes on he finds the second dragon, Water and her guide.This part of the story takes place in the future. The first took place in the distant past. Very interesting and intertaining read. I couldn't wait to get the second book which contains and continues the stories of the dragons. It is the story of Fire and Air. I am reading that one now. So far so good.
I really like these books. Will check out others written by Marjorie B. Kellogg.