Book Reviews of Hunted

Author: Amelia Elias
ISBN-13: 9781599982618
ISBN-10: 1599982617
Publication Date: 9/1/2006
Pages: 252
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

4 stars, based on 42 ratings
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

5 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Hunted on + 25 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
More romance than vampire, steamy.
reviewed Hunted on + 156 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
What a great book. I can't wait to read the second book in the series. Loved the story and the characters.
reviewed Hunted on + 566 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Paranormal romance from Samhain Publishing. Diego is a centuries old vampire who has avoided taking a bondmate. Then Sian hits him with her car, while being chased. Diego's life will never be the same. Sian does everything that she can to get away from the crazy man who thinks they are bonded, and who thinks he's a vampire. Sian has secrets of her own and doesn't trust anyone with them. This book starts out a little slow, but gets better.
reviewed Hunted on + 601 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
great book with an interesting storyline and very likable characters. worth the read.
reviewed Hunted on + 672 more book reviews
Excellent vampire read - good enough that I went out and bought it [and the two sequels: Outcast and Chosen] in ebook for my Kindle...

This is the first book in the series and the hero and heroine are manipulated into bonding. He's a [delicious] 1000 year old vampire and Spanish Prince, she's an ex-cop in witness protection and on the run because she was the witness to a major bad guy committing murder. He was convicted but got away and is now searching for her to eliminate her permanently.

The Guardian's League is the traditional good guy vamps who eliminate the bad guy outcasts who love to terrorize, maim and kill their prey. The bad vamps don't just do this because they think it's fun [although they do] - they do it because the life force of their victims allows them to walk in the sunlight... Interesting twist I thought...

Series is pretty order dependent - especially book 2 & 3. Hopefully there will be more...

Guardians' League
1. Hunted (2006)
2. Outcast (2006)
3. Chosen (2008)