Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Search - Omerta

Omerta
Omerta
Author: Mario Puzo
To Don Raymonde Aprile's children he was a loyal family member, their father's adopted "nephew." To the FBI he was a man who would rather ride his horses than do Mob business. No one knew why Aprile, the last great American Don, had adopted Astorre Viola many years before in Sicily; no one suspected how he had carefully trained him . . . and how...  more »
Info icon
PBS Market Price: $8.09 or $4.19+1 credit
ISBN-13: 9780345432407
ISBN-10: 0345432401
Publication Date: 5/1/2001
Pages: 384
Rating:
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 46

3.6 stars, based on 46 ratings
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover, Audio Cassette, Audio CD
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 11 Book Reviews of "Omerta"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Omerta on + 4 more book reviews
Loved it
reviewed Omerta on + 55 more book reviews
Mario Puzo's last book. An excellent book in the tradition of The Godfather and The Last Don. A must read for anyone who enjoyed those books!
reviewed Omerta on + 8 more book reviews
The story of a Mafia mole begins with the American Don Raymonde Aprile and his adopted "nephew" from Sicily The story combines the FBI and two crooked NYPD detectives who follow clues to a South American Mob kingpin. A surprising story unfolds as you get sucked into the plot immediately! Never a dull moment!


Genres:

Want fewer ads?