Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Barbara J C. (Bobbie) - - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Abducted Heiress (Secret Clan, Bk 1)
Abducted Heiress (Secret Clan, Bk 1)
Author: Amanda Scott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 2/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first in a series. A Highland romance assisted by or hindered by the "little people"

Bobbie, WA.


The Accidental Bride (Bride, Bk 2)
The Accidental Bride (Bride, Bk 2)
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 237
Review Date: 2/18/2007


Second in the Brides Trilogy. I found it as good as the first.


Bewitched
Bewitched
Author: Constance O'Day-Flannery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 3/12/2006


This is a Time-Travel book.


The Boys from Brazil
The Boys from Brazil
Author: Ira Levin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 9/25/2006


While this is an old book, first published in 1976, it is still a good read.


Chosen by a Horse
Chosen by a Horse
Author: Susan Richards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 1/24/2020


This book was given to me by a friend as we are both horse lovers. She did not know that in March of 1993 I had to make the same decision and went through almost the same steps,as was written by the author at the end of the book. He was my buddy and still cry over him. I very much love a book that allows me to cry, laugh, feel other emotions and immerse myself in another world for a short time. Definitely keep the hankies handy. Yes I would recommend this book to all who love horses, owners or not.


The Christmas Train
The Christmas Train
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 291
Review Date: 11/21/2006


Unusal book with a twist at the end.


Eternal Outlaw
Eternal Outlaw
Author: Georgina Gentry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/28/2007


This is a time travel book.


The Forever King (Forever King, Bk 1)
The Forever King (Forever King, Bk 1)
Author: Molly Cochran, Warren Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 9/29/2006
Helpful Score: 5


This is not a light reading book that you can sit down and skim through in a couple of nights. You have to "think" while reading it. It is along the lines of "The Mysts of Avalon". If you liked it you will prabably like this one.

Bobbie


Heart of a Warrior (Ly-San-Ter, Bk 3)
Heart of a Warrior (Ly-San-Ter, Bk 3)
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 10/18/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a different type of book. It is modern day and Sci-Fi all mixed together. Johanna Lindsey's books are almost always a satisfying read.


Hidden Heiress (Secret Clan, Bk 2)
Hidden Heiress (Secret Clan, Bk 2)
Author: Amanda Scott
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 2/28/2007


This one is the second in the series and is about the younger sister Bessie.


The Least Likely Bride (Bride Trilogy, Bk 3)
The Least Likely Bride (Bride Trilogy, Bk 3)
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 2/20/2007


This is the third in the series.


Once a Wolf (19th Century Werewolf, Bk 2)
Once a Wolf (19th Century Werewolf, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Krinard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 2/16/2007


This was one of her better books.


Scandal (Harlequin Blaze, No 268)
Scandal (Harlequin Blaze, No 268)
Author: Julie Kistler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 8/3/2006


This is a time-travel book.


Secret of the Wolf  (19th Century Werewolf, Bk 3)
Secret of the Wolf (19th Century Werewolf, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Krinard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 1/22/2007


I found this book to be abit on the dry side abd slow. Now as enjoyable as her other books.
Bobbie, WA


The Snow Bride
The Snow Bride
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 3/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was a nice enjoyable romantic comedy that takes place in Snowbound, Alaska. A women who has trouble meeting "the man" suddenly has three wanting her plus a querky mother that has 5 marriages under her belt and number 6 in her sites.

Bobbie. WA


Snow Fire
Snow Fire
Author: Norah Hess
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 8/2/2007


I enjoyed this book. It had a little different twist to the cowboy meets girl, cowboy falls in love with girl, cowboy weds girl. It did end rather abruptly. I expected a few more pages.


When Lightning Strikes
When Lightning Strikes
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 2/28/2007


This is a western time travel book.


1 to 17 of 17
Want fewer ads?