Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Gail E. (gailey) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Another Piece of My Heart
Another Piece of My Heart
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 12/9/2014


I really enjoyed this book and couldn't put it down. The characters and the story line were very real and relatable.


The Botox Diaries
The Botox Diaries
Author: Lynn Schnurnberger, Janice Kaplan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 6/10/2014


This book was ok but I didn't like it as well as some of their other books. It wasn't as funny and I didn't really like the characters very much.


Bunco Babes Gone Wild (Bunco Babes, Bk 2)
Bunco Babes Gone Wild (Bunco Babes, Bk 2)
Author: Maria Geraci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Nice light summer read. The Bunco Babes are always fun!


Crystal Clear
Crystal Clear
Author: Jane Heller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/20/2015


The book is good but not really up to par with Jane Heller's other extremely hilarious and entertaining books.


Follow the Stars Home
Follow the Stars Home
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/24/2015


Pretty good story but not Rice's best work.


A Girl Like You
A Girl Like You
Author: Maria Geraci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/29/2016


Great story with humor and lots of interesting characters!


How To Meet Cute Boys
How To Meet Cute Boys
Author: Deanna Kizis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 5/8/2014


Very cute and funny story with a lot of dialogue and situations that were very relatable in real life. Really enjoyed it!


Just One of the Guys
Just One of the Guys
Author: Kristan Higgins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 6/13/2016


Another great story by Kristan Higgins! Touching but with lots of laughs. She never disappoints.


Looking for Mr. Goodfrog (Red Dress Ink)
Looking for Mr. Goodfrog (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Laurie Graff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 4/8/2014


Good book. There were lots of funny and poignant moments that many woman will identify with. I enjoyed it but not as much as "You have to kiss a lot of frogs."


Love the One You're With
Love the One You're With
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Wonderful story. Really enjoyed this book.


Luscious Lemon
Luscious Lemon
Author: Heather Swain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 10/30/2013


What a wonderful story. Love love love this book!


Nantucket Nights
Nantucket Nights
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 108
Review Date: 10/12/2012


Excellent book! It kept me interested all the way through with unexpected plot twists and turns.


A Nantucket Wedding: A Novel
A Nantucket Wedding: A Novel
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/14/2021


This is my first time reading Nancy Thayer and I will definitely read more of her books. I liked the story and the characters were believable and relatable.


The Next Best Thing
The Next Best Thing
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/21/2016


Good story. The characters were very believable and relatable.


Peony in Love
Peony in Love
Author: Lisa See
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 355
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Interesting story concept but not as good as other books by Lisa See.


Something Borrowed (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 1)
Something Borrowed (Darcy & Rachel, Bk 1)
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2214
Review Date: 12/8/2013


Loved it! Emily Giffin always tells a great story with interesting characters.


Twelve Times Blessed
Twelve Times Blessed
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 8/9/2012
Helpful Score: 2


What a great story! Jacquelyn Mitchard's characters are so real and interesting. Really enjoyed it.


What Matters Most
What Matters Most
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/10/2014


Another good story from Luanne Rice!


1 to 18 of 18
Want fewer ads?