Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Lisa B. (OregonWmn) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
The Cowboy (Bitter Creek, Bk 1)
The Cowboy (Bitter Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 10/9/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book! It is the first in the trilogy.


Dark Angel
Dark Angel
Author: Sally Beauman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/29/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. It can be very dark, but a great story. I first read this book several years ago and decided to re-read it. I never re-read books, but I am glad I did so with this one.


Everyday, Average Jones (Tall, Dark and Dangerous, Bk 4)
Everyday, Average Jones (Tall, Dark and Dangerous, Bk 4)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 177
Review Date: 11/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Another great book in the series.....Ms. Brockmann does a really good job. Great characters.


High Five (Stephanie Plum, Bk 5)
High Five (Stephanie Plum, Bk 5)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2000
Review Date: 7/30/2005


Book 5 of the Stephanie Plum series. I love this series!! I would start with Book on (One for the Money). Great characters! I wonder when they will make this series into a movie or TV series!! Series is highly recommended.


Mariana
Mariana
Author: Susanna Kearsley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 12/1/2009
Helpful Score: 2


As a five year-old, Julia Beckett sees a country house and declares it "her house". Several years later, Julia finds her way back to the house known as Greywethers. Soon, she is transported back in time for brief moments and finds she was Mariana in a past life. Mariana also lived at Greywethers and Julia is able to experience life as Mariana did.

The story is very intriguing and has kept me up late at night reading it the past two nights. I liked the characters and the fact that i didn't know exactly where the story was going.

I would recommend this book. There is romance in this book, but it isn't the type of book where the main story is the romance. I will definitely pick up more of Ms. Kearsley's books in the future.


My Pleasure (Rose Hunters, Bk 2)
My Pleasure (Rose Hunters, Bk 2)
Author: Connie Brockway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 7/9/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Book two of the Rose Hunters triolgy! Great series!


My Surrender (The Rose Hunters)
My Surrender (The Rose Hunters)
Author: Connie Brockway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 7/8/2005


Third book in the Rose Hunters trilogy. I enjoyed the whole series!


The Sherbrooke Bride (Bride Trilogy, Bk 1)
The Sherbrooke Bride (Bride Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 279
Review Date: 7/9/2005


Book 1 of the Bride Trilogy


Strip Tease
Strip Tease
Author: Carl Hiaasen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 273
Review Date: 7/13/2006


Hiaasen does it again. Great characters. Fun read. Recommended!


Suspicious River
Suspicious River
Author: Laura Kasischke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/26/2007


Very dark, but VERY good. Kasischke is a very good writer!! Highly recommended.


Three Wishes
Three Wishes
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 12/9/2005


Great story! It took me a few pages to get into it, but I did not want it to end.


1 to 11 of 11
Want fewer ads?