Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Shannon V. (hsmom2017) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Alex: The Life Of A Child (Large Print)
Alex: The Life Of A Child (Large Print)
Author: Frank Deford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A very heartbreaking, true story of a family's struggle with Cystic Fibrosis. Written from the father's point of view, this book really puts you into the mindset of the family of a dying child. Great book!


All the Time in World
All the Time in World
Author: Liz Nickles
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Though this is a sad book, I found it to be a nice read. It was definitely worth reading!


Don Juan Demarco
Don Juan Demarco
Author: Jean Blake White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/2/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A very beautiful story of love lost and love found. I really enjoyed this book and how Don Juan grew throughout it. I'm not a romance reader, but I would definitely recommend this!


I Can't Believe I Said That!
I Can't Believe I Said That!
Author: Kathie Lee Gifford, Jim Jerome
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/2/2008


This book gives great insight into the person that Kathie Lee is. Strongly recommended for any Kathie Lee fans.


The Investigators (Badge of Honor, Bk 7)
The Investigators (Badge of Honor, Bk 7)
Author: W. E. B. Griffin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 2/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Just a warning, this book is slam full of bad language.


Must Love Dogs
Must Love Dogs
Author: Claire Cook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 1/2/2008
Helpful Score: 3


A very funny read. This is a classic story of how family, although caring, can sometimes stick their noses in where they don't belong and how sometimes, it works out for the best. If you like humor, this is a great book to read.


The Notebook
The Notebook
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1731
Review Date: 1/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I loved the movie so I decided to read the book. As much as I wish I could say that I loved it as well, it just isn't the case. I found the book at times painful to read, not because of the story line, but because of how it drug on. I was really disappointed in this book.


Pearl Harbor
Pearl Harbor
Author: Randall Wallace
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/2/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A heartbreaking and yet enthralling book about the beginning of WW2 and the lives that were lost. This follows the lives of two very heroic pilots, Danny and Rafe, who risked their lives, and their hearts for their country. I really loved this book and would be very inclined to read it again.


1 to 8 of 8
Want fewer ads?