Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Kim W. (LLWinston44) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
Baby Einstein My First Book of Letters
Baby Einstein My First Book of Letters
Author: Julie Aigner-Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/2/2006


LOVED this book!!!!!! What a great way to incorproate learning the alphabet with art!


Captive of My Desires
Captive of My Desires
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 10/3/2006


Another great book by Johanna!!!!!


Christmas Angel (Company of Rogues, Bk 3)
Christmas Angel (Company of Rogues, Bk 3)
Author: Jo Beverley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 3/21/2007


Pretty good story. Not my favorite, but I never wanted to NOT read it.


Cleve (Mackenzies, Bk 3)
Cleve (Mackenzies, Bk 3)
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/27/2006


LOVE these books!!! What I love most is how we are always able to 'visit' the rest of the family that we've already met. She beautifully incorporates them into the story.


Devil in Winter (Wallflowers, Bk 3)
Devil in Winter (Wallflowers, Bk 3)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 817
Review Date: 9/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I simply love this series. The Wallflower series has been one of the greatest series I've ever read. Each book has been a pleasure to read entirely. I've very infrequently come across a series where each book is just as good as the next one. They are splendid. It's my first experience with Lisa Kleypas, and I intend now to read each and every book she's written.

Wallflower series includes, in order:

Secrets of a Summers Night
It Happened One Autumn
Devil in Winter
A Scandal in Spring


Flint (Mackenzies, Bk 2)
Flint (Mackenzies, Bk 2)
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 5/11/2006


Great story. I love this series.


Forbidden (Company of Rogues, Bk 4)
Forbidden (Company of Rogues, Bk 4)
Author: Jo Beverley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/2/2007


Love Jo Beverly. This was another great addition to the Rogue series, however, there was a little too much 'drama' in the relationship than I care for. Still a great read and a must if you want to read the series.


The Handmaiden's Necklace (Necklace, Bk 3)
The Handmaiden's Necklace (Necklace, Bk 3)
Author: Kat Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 5/2/2006


Not my favorite of the series, but liked it well enough anyhow.


How to Abduct a Highland Lord (MacLean Curse, Bk 1)
How to Abduct a Highland Lord (MacLean Curse, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Hawkins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 291
Review Date: 4/1/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Loved this book! Nice quick read with a sweet story and not a lot of 'drama'..... it's a great story with a cute couple. Not an intense book.


It Happened One Autumn (Wallflowers, Bk 2)
It Happened One Autumn (Wallflowers, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 627
Review Date: 8/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Is it possible to love the second in a series more than the first?? If not then at least AS much!! This book was so easy to FEEL. When Marcus was enraged at his mother, I FELT it and even got goosebumps!! Lisa really did a great job on this one, and I immediatly picked up the next on and am on it. I'm already mourning the finishing of the series and I'm two books away!! LOL


Lie by Moonlight (Vanza, Bk 4)
Lie by Moonlight (Vanza, Bk 4)
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 263
Review Date: 8/5/2006


Wonderful Wonderful!! I SO love AQ and just wish I wouldn't read so fast sometimes!


Mackenzies: David (The Mackenzies Series)
Mackenzies: David (The Mackenzies Series)
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 7/23/2006


Not as great as the previous three MacKenzie books (Luke, Flint, Cleve) but it was good enough and I'm not sorry I took the time to read it. I have the next two and I look forward to reading them as well!


The Mackenzies: Jake
The Mackenzies: Jake
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 9/25/2006


Great story. I've loved this series, and this one did not dissapoint.


The Mackenzies: Josh (An Avon Romance)
The Mackenzies: Josh (An Avon Romance)
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 11/7/2006


I've loved all this series of books and this one was fine too. The dream sequences that she kept having were pretty stupid though and I skipped past those.


The MacKenzies: Luke (The MacKenzies, Bk 1)
The MacKenzies: Luke (The MacKenzies, Bk 1)
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 4/23/2006


Pretty good book. Took me a few chapters to get into it, but loved it once I got into it. Lots of story.


The Mackenzies: Peter
The Mackenzies: Peter
Author: Ana Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Another great book in the MacKenzie series. I actually shed a little tear in this one, and even laughed out loud. I enjoy when that happens. :o)


The Man from Stone Creek (Stone Creek, Bk 1)
The Man from Stone Creek (Stone Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 4/29/2007


Another wonderful book from LLM. I only wish I could read them slower!


McKettrick's Choice (McKettrick Cowboys, Bk 4)
McKettrick's Choice (McKettrick Cowboys, Bk 4)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 292
Review Date: 8/9/2006


Loved this book! However, I am very sad that the McKettrick story is over. ::sniff sniff::


The Paid Companion
The Paid Companion
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 386
Review Date: 6/9/2006


FABULOUS!! I simply love Amanda Quicks writing and this book was wonderful. Enjoyed the entire thing.


Scandal in Spring (Wallflowers, Bk 4)
Scandal in Spring (Wallflowers, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 699
Review Date: 9/6/2006


Another great book and a fine finale to the Wallflower series. It wasn't my favorite of the series, but it was good enough!!


1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
Want fewer ads?