Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Bridget S. (Vassar) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
300 Fiddle Tunes
300 Fiddle Tunes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/21/2009


The tunes in this book are short and simple, more for beginers. Great to learn a few tunes for your local fiddle contest. There is also a lot of neet photos with fiddlers in them!


Behind the Curtain (Echo Falls, Bk 2)
Behind the Curtain (Echo Falls, Bk 2)
Author: Peter Abrahams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/21/2009


this one was also very good


The Best and the Brightest (Star Trek: The Next Generation)
The Best and the Brightest (Star Trek: The Next Generation)
Author: Susan Wright
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/7/2009


the new crew turns out to be gay


Bettas: A Complete Introduction (Guide to Owning A...)
Bettas: A Complete Introduction (Guide to Owning A...)
Author: Walt Maurus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/19/2009


also has nice pictures


The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3)
The Children of Hamlin (Star Trek The Next Generation, No 3)
Author: Carmen Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 7/20/2009


Couldn't put the book down-very good story!


David and Solomon : In Search of the Bible's Sacred Kings and the Roots of the Western Tradition
Review Date: 7/7/2009


i also believe this book to be fiction


Deception (Ollie Chandler, Bk 3)
Deception (Ollie Chandler, Bk 3)
Author: Randy Alcorn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 1/27/2009


This was the first Christian fiction book that I have read, and it was VERY good. Really enjoyed it. The book is long, but filled with alot of suspense and surprise. A good read for anyone who enjoys mysterys.


Down the Rabbit Hole (Echo Falls, Bk 1)
Down the Rabbit Hole (Echo Falls, Bk 1)
Author: Peter Abrahams
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/21/2009


I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BOOK!!
Great story, one you can't put down.


Family Tree (Snap! Everyday Solutions)
Family Tree (Snap! Everyday Solutions)
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  ?
Review Date: 3/25/2009


Works with Windows 95, 98, ME.
Description from back:
Rebuild generations of family history with the Snap! Family Tree CD-ROM. Portray your ancestry and family chronicles with the timeline display, which can also be used to build a detailed photo archive. Create a multimedia album with pictures and sound, and print out diagrams of your family tree to pass down for years to come.


The Genesis Wave Book One (Star Trek The Next Generation)
The Genesis Wave Book One (Star Trek The Next Generation)
Author: John Vornholt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 5/3/2010


Story is very good. Definatley makes you want to read book two, because it leaves you hanging at the end.


Guinea Pigs: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual
Guinea Pigs: A Complete Pet Owner's Manual
Author: Katrin Behrend
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/19/2009


VERY informative on raising guinea pigs. great info and pics


Have Tech, Will Travel (Star Trek S.C.E. Anthology, Bk 1)
Review Date: 3/21/2010


I am glad I started reading this series, because it is GREAT! Sometimes, the normal ST novels seem to get boring at times, but in here, the short stories are a perfect change. Some of Star Trek's best authors have gathered to write stories about the Federation's engineering crew. Don't hesitate to start reading this book!


In the Land of Second Chances
In the Land of Second Chances
Author: George Shaffner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/9/2013


Like the first review said, it was a thought-provoking read. I must say though I was thinking that the plot would be a bit thicker-more enticing. There were a couple edge of the seat moments but overall it was pretty flat. Decent read overall.


Into the Dark (Echo Falls, Bk 3)
Into the Dark (Echo Falls, Bk 3)
Author: Peter Abrahams
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/21/2009


also very good


The Making of Star Trek: First Contact (Star Trek: The Next Generation)
Review Date: 2/7/2009


This is a good book for any Star Trek fan who wants to know more about the movie First Contact.


Mel Bay Texas Fiddle Favorites for Banjo (Book/CD Set)
Mel Bay Texas Fiddle Favorites for Banjo (Book/CD Set)
Author: Alan Munde
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/23/2010


I did not find the tablature to helpful at all. The reason is that it did not show whether to use your thumb, index, or middle finger. What are the rolls?
The cd was great listening though!


Music! Its Role and Importance In Our Lives, Student Edition
Music! Its Role and Importance In Our Lives, Student Edition
Author: McGraw-Hill
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/10/2012


Terrible textbook. Leaves out lots of important information and categories of music, and focuses on small, almost unimportant aspects of it. Teaches virtually nothing. Don't get it, don't waste your time!


Musical instruments from the Renaissance to the 19th century (Cameo)
Review Date: 4/12/2009


I love this book so much!
This book helped me find the history and some information on one of my instruments. The pictures are great quality and the instruments are beautiful. I highly recommend this book for any instrument lover or instrument collector-great addition to your library!


Netting Your Ancestors : Genealogical Research on the Internet
Netting Your Ancestors : Genealogical Research on the Internet
Author: Cyndi Howells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/28/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This book really didn't explain how to do genealogy online-it was more just how to use the internet in general. Didn't help much.


O'Connor Violin Method Book I and CD
O'Connor Violin Method Book I and CD
Author: Mark O'Conner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/16/2012


The first book of the method that has revolutionized teaching, learning, and playing the violin. The O'Connor Method is essentially the American version of the Suzuki Method, taking the interested violin student from how to hold the violin all the way up to complex works. But, the song selection is not European baroque music like Suzuki is. In fact, the selection is not ALL one thing...it is a variety of what has influenced American music, such as bluegrass, Texas, Irish, Mexican, blues, classical, swing, gospel, and rock. The material is set up like this so that the student can head into any direction of genre they want. I have found the Method to be genius, and very helpful for both the student and the teacher. As a certified method teacher, I highly recommend using these books.


1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
Want fewer ads?