Facebook
Want fewer ads?

Joyce S. (Swanton) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
An Amish Christmas
An Amish Christmas
Author: Cynthia Keller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 12/5/2013


This was a very touching book. The situation in which the characters find themselves could happen to anyone in the time in which we now live. The teenagers are as nasty as most spoiled kids are. The characters slowly evolve from a dysfunctional family into a caring, considerate one. Its a quick read and a good read.


Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Author: Pamela Morsi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 8/16/2015


Bitsy's Bait and BBQ was a wonderful read. I could hardly put it down. I would encourage anyone to read this book, a book showing hard work, faith, and courage. This is a book to read!


Buffalo Bill's Dead Now (Wind River Reservation, Bk 16)
Buffalo Bill's Dead Now (Wind River Reservation, Bk 16)
Author: Margaret Coel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/21/2014


I have read every book in this series and they just keep getting better! I can hardly wait for the next book!


The Dressmaker
The Dressmaker
Author: Kate Alcott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 4/11/2021


This is a once you begin, can't put it down book. I was interested by this book the minute I started to read it. It is a gripping tale of the aftermath of the Titanic and how lives changed. Wonderful book!


Goddess for Hire
Goddess for Hire
Author: Sonia Singh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 7/6/2015


This is an hilarious book! Once I started it, I could hardly put it down. For a fun read, I would certainly recommend it!


The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
Author: Billie Letts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 330
Review Date: 12/9/2009


A great book! I could hardly put it down, the characters are normal people trying to make a life for themselves! Good read!!


Hornet Flight
Hornet Flight
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 2/6/2010


This is one of the best books I have ever read. Once you are into it, you can hardly put it down. Harald is the true hero. If anyone is interested in WW2 reading, this is the book!!


Miss Julia Takes Over (Miss Julia, Bk 2)
Miss Julia Takes Over (Miss Julia, Bk 2)
Author: Ann B. Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 9/10/2014


The first book in this series was really funny, the second book is just as hilarious. Imagine a proper southern woman taking on the world and doing such crazy things that are totally opposite of what she was taught was proper! This is a great series and i intend to read them all, laughing all the way!


Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle (Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle, Bk 1)
Review Date: 3/3/2017


This is a really fun book for adults and children alike. For poor readers, this is an easy book to read and understand and may help reluctant readers to want to read just a little more!


Thin Thighs In Thirty Years
Thin Thighs In Thirty Years
Author: Cathy Guisewite
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/30/2014


This book is so true to life even after all these years! Every situation Cathy is in still fits today! Feelings have not changed, perhaps the technology has, but it's still the same! I love all the Cathy books!


When Winter Returns (Rosie Winter, Bk 4)
When Winter Returns (Rosie Winter, Bk 4)
Author: Kathryn Miller Haines
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/1/2013


I have read all 4 of these books, and they are wonderful. The salty language takes you right into Rosie's world in the 40's.It was just as I imagined New York City would be during that time period. I would encourage everyone to read this series, I truly enjoyed it!


The White House Pantry Murder (Eleanor Roosevelt, Bk 4)
The White House Pantry Murder (Eleanor Roosevelt, Bk 4)
Author: Elliott Roosevelt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/1/2014


Any history buff will love these books!Mrs. Roosevelt's powress at solving mysteries is amazing. I love the references to historical characters! These are fun to read,I have the entire series and am enjoying every one so far!


White Indian
White Indian
Author: Donald Clayton Porter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/9/2009


His Land. The vast, virgin ocean of trees was his empire. He was REnno, the White
Indian, the mightiest of all the Seneca braves. Now the settlers came to sweep over his home and hunting grounds, with their strange ways, their fiery weapons==and with the
beautiful Englishwoman Deborah. HER LAND. Both English and French claimed the verdant New World. Some came to settle, some to steal and wage war. Each man woman and child
found a new life. A harsh yet thrilling fate awaited Deborah-one that few women dared
dream and fewer still would ever know.


Who's in Charge Here? : 1980
Who's in Charge Here? : 1980
Author: Gerald Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 2/6/2009


Laugh America! It's the Teddy & Jimmy & Jerry & Ronald & a cast of
thousands show. Photos with captions of political figures of the 80's.


1 to 14 of 14
Want fewer ads?