Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Joseph M. (Wings1295) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote, Bk 15)
Blood on the Vine (Murder She Wrote, Bk 15)
Author: Jessica Fletcher, Donald Bain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Fans of "Murder, She Wrote" will love this book. Jessica Fletcher is a great character, and you can follow her adventures here.


The Egypt Game (Game, Bk 1)
The Egypt Game (Game, Bk 1)
Author: Zilpha Keatley Snyder, Alton Raible (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 1/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


My daughter read this book when she was 10. She loved it, a nice, quick read.


The Gypsy Game
The Gypsy Game
Author: Zilpha Keatley Snyder
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/25/2007


The book is a really good book. My daughter read it when she was 10, and liked it alot.


A Little Yuletide Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 11)
A Little Yuletide Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 11)
Author: Jessica Fletcher, Donald Bain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Fans of "Murder, She Wrote" will love this book. Jessica Fletcher is a great character, and you can follow her adventures here on a Christmas adventure.


Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 2)
Manhattans and Murder (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 2)
Author: Jessica Fletcher, Donald Bain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Fans of "Murder, She Wrote" will love this book. Jessica Fletcher is a great character, and you can follow her adventures here.


Murder in a Minor Key (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 16)
Murder in a Minor Key (Murder, She Wrote, Bk 16)
Author: Jessica Fletcher, Donald Bain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 6/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A great mystery set in New Orleans, with many local places, customs and foods mentioned. A great tour of the city, and a great mystery to puzzle out along with Jessica.


Pot of Gold
Pot of Gold
Author: Judith Michael
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Lottery winner lets money and power go to her head. A good read.


Psycho
Psycho
Author: Robert Bloch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 8/22/2010


Definitely the best of Bloch's three Psycho novels, this one isn't exactly like the movie we are all so used to, but it is very good in its own right.


Psycho House
Psycho House
Author: Robert Bloch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/12/2010


I was hoping for more scares here, but it is mainly just a mystery. Just wasn't what I hoped it was going to be.


The Silence of the Lambs (Hannibal Lecter, Bk 2)
The Silence of the Lambs (Hannibal Lecter, Bk 2)
Author: Thomas Harris
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/25/2007


The great novel by Harris, before he lost his way with the sequel books. This one is a suspensful read.


The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales
The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales
Author: Jon Scieszka, Lane Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 1/26/2007


My son (age 8) liked this book. It inspired him to write his own funny books.


The Stone King (Justice League of America: Batman)
The Stone King (Justice League of America: Batman)
Author: Alan Grant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Good read for fans of Batman or comic books.


1 to 12 of 12
Want fewer ads?