Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Mona M. (monamotz) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Across a Summer Sea
Across a Summer Sea
Author: Lyn Andrews, Lyn Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/3/2009


A little hard to start because of the Liverpool "lingo" but once you start it's a page turner. Heartwrenching and very well written. I enjoyed this one alot!


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 824
Review Date: 1/22/2012


I honestly didn't think this was going to be a great book. I kept skipping it in my bookshelf! But...it ended up being one of the best I've ever read. Engaging, fun, sad, the works.


The Best of Jim Baen's Universe
The Best of Jim Baen's Universe
Author: Eric Flint (Editor)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/21/2008


Awesome collection of short stories! About 17 SciFi short stories, 9 Fantasy, then a "remembrance" section about Jim Baen. Also information in the book about the online Baen Books website where you can subscribe easily to their magazine...that's a new one to me! www.baens-universe.com.


A Creed for the Third Millennium
A Creed for the Third Millennium
Author: Colleen McCullough
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 9/4/2008


This book makes you think!


Elphame's Choice (Partholon, Bk 2)
Elphame's Choice (Partholon, Bk 2)
Author: P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I think this is her best book yet. I read it in 2 days!


Faerie Wars (Faerie Wars, Bk 1)
Faerie Wars (Faerie Wars, Bk 1)
Author: Herbie Brennan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 9/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


engaging, good for kids too


Highlander In Her Bed (Highlander, Bk 1)
Highlander In Her Bed (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Allie Mackay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 9/15/2007
Helpful Score: 2


VERY steamy romance! loved it!


Ilium (Ilium, Bk 1)
Ilium (Ilium, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Simmons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 9/7/2007


quite a thick book, enjoyable


Looking For Alaska
Looking For Alaska
Author: John Green
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 9/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


good book about kids at a prep school


Lost City (Dinotopia Universe: Dinotopia Digest, Bk 4)
Lost City (Dinotopia Universe: Dinotopia Digest, Bk 4)
Author: Scott Ciencin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/7/2007


a good children's book about living with other cultures without violence


A Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 5)
A Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 5)
Author: Alex Kava
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 9/4/2007


very suspenseful book


Poison Study (Study / Chronicles of Ixia, Bk 1)
Poison Study (Study / Chronicles of Ixia, Bk 1)
Author: Maria V. Snyder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 9/7/2007


a good fantasy book - intrigue, poison, magic, mystery...


Quozl
Quozl
Author: Alan Dean Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 6/21/2008


Written for middle school aged kids, from what I can tell. Starts slow, but interesting and eventually entertaining. Makes you think!


Songs of Earth and Power (The Infinity Concerto / The Serpent Mage) (Songs of Earth and Power, Bk 1 & 2)
Review Date: 9/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was an unexpectedly wonderful book. I had never heard of the author, and just chose the book randomly from another member. Am I glad I did! I was anxious to finish it because it make me wonder what was going to happen next. This is actually 2 books in one, it is a reprint and republishing of two books, combined as the author originally intended. A riveting read, if you are into Sidhe, magic, etc.


The Stanislaski Brothers: Mikhail and Alex
The Stanislaski Brothers: Mikhail and Alex
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 8/18/2008


Great book!


Through Wolf's Eyes (Firekeeper Saga, Bk 1)
Through Wolf's Eyes (Firekeeper Saga, Bk 1)
Author: Jane Lindskold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 9/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


moves slowly thru the political stuff. child raised by wolves (feral child) is well thought out.


'Tis : A Memoir
'Tis : A Memoir
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 357
Review Date: 9/7/2007


absolutely riveting book about an irishman's life - right off the boat - in america.


Utterly Charming (Fates, Bk 1)
Utterly Charming (Fates, Bk 1)
Author: Kristine Grayson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 10/3/2007


fabulous book, as is the sequel.


Vanished
Vanished
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 9/4/2007


shocking ending. well worth the read.


Warped Factors: A Neurotic's Guide to the Universe (Babylon 5 Omniverse)
Review Date: 8/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was an incredible look into the history of Star Trek and the motion picture industry. Engaging book, full of fun "backstage" facts and stories. I enjoyed this alot!


1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Want fewer ads?