Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Julie S. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
28 Summers (Large Print)
28 Summers (Large Print)
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/11/2020


An unusual love story - fun read


All the Light We Cannot See
All the Light We Cannot See
Author: Anthony Doerr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 11/11/2020
Helpful Score: 1


This is one of my favorite books of all time because of the incredible story, amazing characters and seeing what length others will go through for someone they love.


The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1021
Review Date: 11/11/2020


Excellent read - recommend it even if you've seen the movie.


Before and Again: A Novel
Before and Again: A Novel
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/14/2021


I do enjoyed this book - an inspirational story of hope!


Before We Were Yours
Before We Were Yours
Author: Lisa Wingate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 11/11/2020


This book took my breath away and showcased the horrific things that have gone on in the adoption world.


Big Little Lies
Big Little Lies
Author: Liane Moriarty
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 11/11/2020


I read this a while back but remembering enjoying the twisted story. Many have seen the TV series now, which captured most of the story, but the book is still better!


Career of Evil (Cormoran Strike, Bk 3)
Career of Evil (Cormoran Strike, Bk 3)
Author: Robert Galbraith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/11/2020


I love this series and cannot wait for the new book


A Crooked Number
A Crooked Number
Author: Nathan Jorgenson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/11/2020
Helpful Score: 1


Wow, this is a great read and exceeded my expectation.


The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike, Bk 1)
Review Date: 11/11/2020


I just love this series - can't wait for more!


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4456
Review Date: 11/11/2020


As a dog person - loved this


Do Dead People Watch You Shower?: And Other Questions You've Been All but Dying to Ask a Medium
Review Date: 11/11/2020


This is a fun, light, fast read of answers to questions that mediums often get from their clients.


The Dutch House
The Dutch House
Author: Ann Patchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/14/2021
Helpful Score: 1


Wow, quite a story of family and what holds them together and what can year them apart. Don't miss this one!


Eve's Daughters
Eve's Daughters
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 11/11/2020


Not my cup of tea


Firefly Lane (Firefly Lane, Bk 1)
Firefly Lane (Firefly Lane, Bk 1)
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1073
Review Date: 11/11/2020


A wonderful read - would be especially impactful for 2 lifelong friends to read this together.


The Girl on the Train
The Girl on the Train
Author: Paula Hawkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 11/11/2020


This one is a little hard to read given the depressing nature of the primary character, but still enjoyed it overall.


The Guardian
The Guardian
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 420
Review Date: 11/11/2020


One of his best!


If I Run (If I Run, Bk 1)
If I Run (If I Run, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 11/11/2020


Very captivating book - cannot wait to read the rest of the series.


In Pieces
In Pieces
Author: Sally Field
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/11/2020
Helpful Score: 1


As a Sally fan, I really enjoyed reading this. She was very transparent about her early life and what has shaped her. Fascinating.


Lethal White (Cormoran Strike, Bk 4)
Lethal White (Cormoran Strike, Bk 4)
Author: Robert Galbraith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 11/11/2020


I love this series - cannot wait for the new one


The Light Between Oceans: A Novel
The Light Between Oceans: A Novel
Author: M.L. Stedman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 11/11/2020


An unusual setting and great story that comes together well. Not many of us could imagine what it would be like to live alone in a lighthouse for months at a time. Fun read.


1 to 20 of 35 - Page: