Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Krystle S. (krystle) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Cause of Death: Forensic Files of a Medical Examiner
Cause of Death: Forensic Files of a Medical Examiner
Author: Stephen D. Cohle, Tobin T. Buhk
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 1.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/22/2021


I love medical and forensics books, but this one was hard to get through. Boring cases, and pompous writing!


Double Fudge Brownie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 18)
Double Fudge Brownie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 18)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 5/2/2021


Typical Joanne Fluke. I'm finding myself liking the recipes more than the actual book.


The Finders (Mace Reid K-9, Bk 1)
The Finders (Mace Reid K-9, Bk 1)
Author: Jeffrey B. Burton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/21/2021


Loved the characters, the mystery and of course the dogs.

4.5 stars rounded down. Only bad comment is it is hard to find a place to stop, always something happening! :)


Force of Nature (Aaron Falk, Bk 2)
Force of Nature (Aaron Falk, Bk 2)
Author: Jane Harper
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 5/15/2021


Loved the back and forth, kept my interest!


Gangster Redemption: How America's Most Notorious Jewel Robber Got Rich, Got Caught, and Got His Life Back on Track
Review Date: 2/28/2021


Loved reading the crazy prison stories. Highly suggest the videos that go along with each chapter on Youtube. Larry is a wonderful storyteller, and I would love a sequel!


How Not to Die: Surprising Lessons on Living Longer, Safer, and Healthier from America's Favorite Medical Examiner
Review Date: 5/2/2021


I loved the TV show and would suggest watching it first to avoid spoilers. Common sense, not many new cases or information.


Let Me Whisper in Your Ear (KEY News, Bk 3)
Let Me Whisper in Your Ear (KEY News, Bk 3)
Author: Mary Jane Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 1/30/2021


Kept me guessing lots of sub plots.


Mirrorland
Mirrorland
Author: Carole Johnstone
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/26/2021


2.5 stars rounded down. Great story, but difficult to plow through with the flashbacks. Also, much darker than expected.


No One Knows
No One Knows
Author: J.T. Ellison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 4/11/2021


Disappointing and hard to get through.


NYPD Red 6
NYPD Red 6
Author: James Patterson, Marshall Karp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/28/2021


2.5 stars rounded down. Not as exciting or action-packed as his other books. Disappointing!


Please Don't Feed the Mayor
Please Don't Feed the Mayor
Author: Sue Pethick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/21/2021


Misleading blurb and full of cliches. Not my cup of tea!


Pretty Little Wife
Pretty Little Wife
Author: Darby Kane
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/20/2021


Suspense tapers off early, and characters make very little sense. I also found it extremely far-fetched.


Pretty Little Wife
Pretty Little Wife
Author: Darby Kane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/28/2021


Suspense tapers off early, and characters make very little sense. I also found it extremely far-fetched.


A Reasonable Doubt (Robin Lockwood, Bk 3)
A Reasonable Doubt (Robin Lockwood, Bk 3)
Author: Phillip Margolin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/2/2021


Great premise, but very boring plot and characters.


The Snowman (Harry Hole, Bk 7)
The Snowman (Harry Hole, Bk 7)
Author: Jo Nesbo, Don Bartlett (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 1/15/2021


2.5 stars rounded up. A good concept, but I think the translation made the story clunky.


The Westing Game
The Westing Game
Author: Ellen Raskin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 3/1/2021


Unique, unlike anything I've read before. Loved the cast of characters.


1 to 16 of 16
Want fewer ads?