Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Susie L. (SusieLou) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
12-Minute Total-Body Workout
12-Minute Total-Body Workout
Author: Joyce L. Vedral
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 1/13/2007


Nice book to use for short workouts.


90 Minutes In Heaven
90 Minutes In Heaven
Author: Don Piper
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 4/8/2011


Wonderful book. Will make you stop and think about the kind of life you may be leading, good or bad.


Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 549
Review Date: 1/12/2017


Awesome book


Barefoot
Barefoot
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 6/6/2012


This was a good summer read. Didn't require a lot of thinking just enjoyment


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 8/22/2010


Just a nice book to read, not boring, not a book that you have to analyze, just enjoy it.


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 801
Review Date: 6/21/2006


I accidently commended on Waller's "Slow Waltz in Cedar Bend" as being better than the movie with CLint Eastwood. I meant this book!


Children of The Dome
Children of The Dome
Author: Rosemary Smith
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 11/16/2011


Collection of true stories of families that have lost children.


Classroom Instruction That Works: Research-Based Strategies for Increasing Student Achievement
Review Date: 1/15/2007


We use this as a guide for teaching.


The Complete Book of Food Counts- 5th Edition (Complete Book of Food Counts)
The Complete Book of Food Counts- 5th Edition (Complete Book of Food Counts)
Author: Corinne T. Netzer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/27/2005


If you are looking for calories, carbohydrates, protein, sodium, cholesterol, fat, and/or fiber of a food, this is the book for you.


Creating Money: Keys to Abundance (Life Mastery Series)
Creating Money: Keys to Abundance (Life Mastery Series)
Author: Sanaya Roman, Duane Packer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 10/24/2005


I am still looking for my win...but interesting


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3355
Review Date: 7/8/2013


I do not have the cover for this book. The pages are great shape. The outside shows some discoloration due to the fact no cover though. That doesn't hurt the book at all if you are wanting to read it, if collecting, then that's another story.


Deep Down
Deep Down
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 2/22/2015


Book was good.


Dollar Bill Origami: Creative Paper Folding
Dollar Bill Origami: Creative Paper Folding
Author: Ian Boyd, Daniel Jankowski (Illustrator)
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/11/2006


A very cute craft, gift idea book using paper money.


Free Money® from the Federal Government for Small Businesses and Entrepreneurs
Review Date: 5/16/2006


Helpful for certain types of free money. My rural business couldn't find a grant however, there are many listed that may help you for free.


Holy Ghosts: Or, How a (Not So) Good Catholic Boy Became a Believer in Things That Go Bump in the Night
Review Date: 4/1/2016


I couldn't put this book down. Bought my niece one, after I took down notes about the saints I gave this one to my son to read. I'm Catholic but I've always known that there are other worldly spirits among us. This just let me feel better about what I believed to be true.


How to Save Your Own Life
How to Save Your Own Life
Author: Erica Jong
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/24/2005


To be honest, I got it off of Ebay as this author was recommended but I have not read it.


The Invention of Wings: A Novel
The Invention of Wings: A Novel
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 12/31/2014


I'm not going to go in to detail about the story line. But I do want to say that I don't want to quit reading it.


Kentucky Superstitions
Review Date: 12/31/2014


It is interesting to read the "sayings" and superstitions of our ancestors. This book was originally published in 1930


Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas, Bk 1)
Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 10/2/2015


I didn't want the book to end. It was hard to put down.


Night of the Twisters
Night of the Twisters
Author: Ivy Ruckman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/3/2006


A nice story for young readers ages 8 - 11.


1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
Want fewer ads?