Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Deborah W. (DBW) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
All the Way Home
All the Way Home
Author: Wendy Corsi Staub
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 5/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I had never read this author before, but I recently bought two of her books. They were both excellent!


The Big Book of Adventure Travel (3rd Edition)
The Big Book of Adventure Travel (3rd Edition)
Author: James C. Simmons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/5/2007


My husband read this book. It is a book that discusses adventure travel, worldwide destinations. It also gives you names of adventure travel tour operators.


Candles Burning
Candles Burning
Author: Tabitha King, Michael McDowell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 5/5/2007


This is a novel started my Michael McDowell and upon his death, finished by Tabitha King, who is married to Stephen King. From the back cover..."Calliope "Calley" Dakin is no normal little girl. She hears things that maybe a little girl shouldn't hear - and knows things a little girl should never know. Just seven when her beloved father is tortured, murdered , and dismembered by two women with no discernable motivation, Calley and her mother find themselves caught up in the inexplicable events that exile them to Pensacola Beach. There - in a house that 's a dead ringer for Calley's late great grandmother's house - another woman awaits their presence. A woman who understands what Calley is, but has no idea just how strong her bond is with her father - even after death..."


The Color of Hope
The Color of Hope
Author: Susan Madison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/27/2007


This was an excellent book. I couldn't put it down!


Congo
Congo
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 431
Review Date: 5/7/2007


My book has a different cover, but it's the same book. Action, adventure, terror. This book has it all!


The Dead Cat Bounce (Home Repair is Homicide, Bk 1)
The Dead Cat Bounce (Home Repair is Homicide, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Graves
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 5/13/2007


a really fun murder mystery which takes place in Eastport ME


A Dog Year : Twelve Months, Four Dogs, and Me
A Dog Year : Twelve Months, Four Dogs, and Me
Author: Jon Katz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 4/10/2007


A very nice book about a man and his border collie. I enjoyed it very much


Don't Scream
Don't Scream
Author: Wendy Corsi Staub
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 5/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was a good one! I couldn't put it down!


Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Freakonomics, Bk 1)
Review Date: 5/7/2007


This is a very interesting book. Ireally enjoyed it.


High Maintenance
High Maintenance
Author: Jennifer Belle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 6/5/2007


This book is very funny and entertaining


Jurassic Park (Jurassic Park, Bk 1)
Jurassic Park (Jurassic Park, Bk 1)
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 990
Review Date: 4/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I love this book! It is very exciting, and in my opinion, better than the movie!


The Keeper (Keeper, Bk 1)
The Keeper (Keeper, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Langan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 7/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was very good. Creepy and scary!


Kitchen Companion
Kitchen Companion
Author: Wendy Hobson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/14/2007


This a cookbook with recipes for every month of the year


The Kitchen Witch (Accidental Witch, Bk 1)
The Kitchen Witch (Accidental Witch, Bk 1)
Author: Annette Blair
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 457
Review Date: 9/18/2007


This is a really fun and sexy book!


The Last Boy
The Last Boy
Author: Robert Lieberman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/8/2007


Excellent book!


Me  & Emma
Me & Emma
Author: Elizabeth Flock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 5/2/2007
Helpful Score: 2


A story of a young girl living with an abusive step father. A surprise ending! This was a very good book


Mine
Mine
Author: Robert McCammon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 5/13/2007


This is a non stop action packed thriller. Mary is a militant mad woman who steals Laura's baby. Laura will stop at nothing to get her baby back!


Nightshade
Nightshade
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 10/2/2007


Great read! Very creepy!


Rainbow Six (Jack Ryan, Bk 9)
Rainbow Six (Jack Ryan, Bk 9)
Author: Tom Clancy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 236
Review Date: 5/2/2007


My book has a different cover, but it's the same story


Roar Softly and Carry a Great Lipstick: 28 Women Writers on Life, Sex, and Survival
Review Date: 5/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good Book, stories about love, death, mid life crisis etc


1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
Want fewer ads?