Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Kimberly P. (Indykimmie) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
365 Ways to Cook Chicken
365 Ways to Cook Chicken
Author: Cheryl Sedeker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 6/22/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book offers new and easy ways to prepare chicken. Easy enough for my teens to make the entreesand tasty enough for company. Our family favorite is "chicken ala Nancy". I had to keep my copy, rather than "swap".


Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress
Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress
Author: Dai Sijie, Ina Rilke (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 693
Review Date: 2/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This was a quick read, yet charming and astute.


Basic Landscape Techniques
Basic Landscape Techniques
Author: Greg Albert
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/2/2009


This is a great book for the artist who is learning techniques for painting landscapes. I utilized this while painting a mural in my home. Easy to follow, and offers good suggestions


The Cardinal's Snuffbox (Do-It-Yourself Jewish Adventure)
The Cardinal's Snuffbox (Do-It-Yourself Jewish Adventure)
Author: Kenneth Roseman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/2/2009


This is a great book for kids which allows the reader to change the story while reading, by choosing the actions of the characters.


From Here to Freshman Year: Tips, Timetables, and To Dos that Get You into College
Review Date: 2/18/2010


Well presented with valuable information for high school students who are interested in blowing out their college prep plans.


If I Had My Life to Live Over,  I Would Pick More Daisies
If I Had My Life to Live Over, I Would Pick More Daisies
Author: Sandra Martz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/4/2010


I always pick this up when I just need to smile. I wouldn't be getting rid of this, except for the fact that i have 2 copies.


The Sweet Potato Queens' Big-Ass Cookbook (and Financial Planner)
Review Date: 12/6/2009
Helpful Score: 1


The food is terrific, and the pig candy made the people at work laugh, and ask for the recipe. These women know how to cook and keep their sense of humor.


The Sweet Potato Queens' First Big-Ass Novel:  Stuff We Didn't Actually Do, but Could Have, and May Yet
Review Date: 1/8/2010


This book is actually laugh out loud funny in several places. It reminds me of the reasons hy I love my friends.


Water for Elephants
Water for Elephants
Author: Sara Gruen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 4768
Review Date: 12/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


An enjoyable read, that challenges you views of what really transpires behind the "big top". This book is historically accurate, and provides a perfect backdrop for the story to unfold.


1 to 9 of 9