Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Melissa (MissCovington) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 6/2/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Hmmmmm what to say. It was extremely long, over 700 pages. Worth it but long. Almost all Sherrilyns books I cannot put down, this one I put down several times and read other books before I came back to it, mostly because of what your reading is pretty hard to read just because of the cruelty. It definetly makes you understand Ash more, and I loved the ending. It is a Must read if your reading the Dark Hunter books!


Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 680
Review Date: 10/13/2008
Helpful Score: 2


LOVED IT! I could not put this book down. I can't wait to get the next one in line! Highly recommend this book. I needed something different than the norm (I read a lot of paranormal romance etc) just wanted a good historic romance type of book and this was a great mix.


Blood Lite: An Anthology of Humorous Horror Stories
Blood Lite: An Anthology of Humorous Horror Stories
Author: Kevin J. Anderson (Editor)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 8/26/2012


This book was awful! I only wanted it to read Where Angels Fear to Tread by Sherrilyn Kenyon, i started out reading the whole book, but the stories were so awful, i couldn't handle it. It bothers me not to give the whole book appreciation, but it was not good. I didn't even like Charlaine Harris's short story and I love her Sookie Stackhouse books.... Waste of time except for Kenyon's story which will surely lead into other books later.


Burning Wild (Leopard, Bk 3)
Burning Wild (Leopard, Bk 3)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 472
Review Date: 9/2/2009


Could not put it down!!! I love Feehan! HOT! HOT! HOT! Wow


The Cat (Sons of Destiny, Bk 5)
The Cat (Sons of Destiny, Bk 5)
Author: Jean Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 2/17/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I liked this book, I love the series, but this one was just ok. I would have thought Trevan's story would have been very sensual and sexy, I did not feel this one hit my expectations. Still love hearing about all the other characters. I just started Rydans book and its already better, I do love the idea of the 2 stories happening at the same time though. I loved all the other books too, just Trevans is so far, my least favorite.


Dark Celebration (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 14)
Dark Celebration (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 14)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 456
Review Date: 9/1/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I absolutely love this book! With Christines Novels I have always had a hard time putting them down, this wasn't as page turning, but I loved catching up with all the Carpathians. And it helps remind me of some of their stories if it had been awhile since I had read the other. This book left me itching to get my hands on Manolitos & MaryAnns story, and Dimitri and Skylers!!!
Can't WAIT!


Dark Destiny (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 11)
Dark Destiny (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 11)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 694
Review Date: 2/27/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I love Christine Feehan, and I love the Dark Series. This was not a book that I sped thru or couldn't put down, but it was still good. I loved that connection she continues to throw in each book with previous characters, its like their stories continue to live on and you see it thru each book the growth in love, etc. Dark Destiny was great though because it a very tormented heroine that actually had her LIfemate help her thru some of the roughest times and help her to learn how to survive etc. I love the series, and can't wait to move on to the next.


Dark Dreamers: Dark Dream / A Dream of Stone and Shadow
Review Date: 10/24/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Christine DOES NOT WRITE A BAD BOOK! I absolutely love how she continues to include previous characters in each of the Dark Series. Its gotta be one of my favorite things reading a good awesome -can't-put-it-down kind of book and then reading the next book in the series or even 5 books later in the series than someone else's love story and they are included in the plot kind of like getting to check on them every so often!


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 5/21/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This was what I would call a SLOW BURN! At first I wasn't real impressed and it seemed like i was just reading to get thru it, then it got a little better, then a lot better, etc. I got to where I couldn't put it down and now I can't wait to pick up the rest in the series. Oh my Gosh, I loved it!!!


Dark Prince (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 1)
Dark Prince (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 1)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 673
Review Date: 10/24/2007


Warning once you get started on this series, you won't be able to stop!!!! Love all of them!!!!


The Darkest Kiss (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 2)
The Darkest Kiss (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 2)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 690
Review Date: 3/11/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I absolutely love this book, could not put it down! I love Gena Showalter now and this is only the 2nd book I have read of hers. I cannot wait to pick up the next book on Reyes. And when her 4th comes out in a couple months I will probably have to buy it new!
So good, definetly recommend this to others, it would be best if you start with Book 1 on Maddox so you get the foundation of everyone and every thing else going on, as it all continues in this book and the next. Love it ! LOve it!


The Darkest Night (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 1)
The Darkest Night (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 1)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 908
Review Date: 11/10/2008


5 WORDS - COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN! Great book! So looking forward to reading them all. And I have now requested more of Gena Showalters books.


The Darkest Pleasure (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 3)
The Darkest Pleasure (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 3)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 623
Review Date: 4/16/2009
Helpful Score: 5


So far this is my fave! For once a love story we didn't have to have the big fight, misunderstanding and stubborn pride in the way, just straight falling in love story!
I can't wait to read the next!! Hurry up with #4!


Destined For An Early Grave (Night Huntress, Bk 4)
Destined For An Early Grave (Night Huntress, Bk 4)
Author: Jeaniene Frost
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 383
Review Date: 2/22/2010


I abosolutely loved ALL in this series, didn't want it to end!


Elemental Magic: Bargain with the Wind / Birthright / Unmasking / Huntress Moon
Review Date: 11/20/2009


as anthologys go this was not very good, the stories were just ok.


Elijah (Nightwalkers, Bk 3)
Elijah (Nightwalkers, Bk 3)
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 5/12/2009


This was just ok for me. It did not grab me like the other 2 books did, don't get me wrong there were good & bad things, and it was great in the beginning and towards the end. I would definetly say if you are reading the series you should read this, because lots of things happen that lead to the next in line, however just know it WON'T be one of those you can't put down.


Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1366
Review Date: 12/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I could not put it down! Awesome! I am addicted to this series now!


Fantasy: The Widow's Auction / Luisa's Desire / Mr. Speedy / The Awakening
Review Date: 11/7/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I wanted this book so I could read Christine Feehan's 1st story of the Leopard People, The Awakening. After being #50 in line for the book Fever that she released that has both her Leopard People stories together I decided I couldn't wait to read it, so I went this route. I am glad I did, for now the second story Wild Rain is on its way to me, I am really excited.
The other short stories by other authors are just okay, some were good, one was very hard to get thru. Of course I read Feehan's Story first.
Love it!


Gideon (Nightwalkers, Bk 2)
Gideon (Nightwalkers, Bk 2)
Author: Jacquelyn Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 548
Review Date: 3/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I am absolutely hooked on the Nightwalker Series. Love Paranormal and I love the whole story premise and characters. These books have so far kept me interested the whole way thru, can't wait to read the next in line!


Girls Night
Girls Night
Author: Stef Ann Holm
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/17/2007


Really Good! Great chick book, strong mom, with even stronger daughters!


1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
Want fewer ads?