Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Charlene R. - - Reviews

1 to 19 of 19
An Angel in Time
An Angel in Time
Author: Stella Cameron
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 4/1/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I loved this story and the characters. I didn't want it to end!


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 564
Review Date: 3/1/2006


You won't want to put this book down. Suspense, romance... This book would make an awesome movie. My Nora faves -- Carolina Moon, Northern Lights, Divine Evil, and Blue Smoke.


Deadwood City
Deadwood City
Author: Edward Packard, Barbara Carter
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  ?
Review Date: 5/28/2006


Children's book


Divine Evil
Divine Evil
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 593
Review Date: 3/10/2006


This book gave me chills!! Excellent read!


Don't Tell
Don't Tell
Author: Karen Rose
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 5/27/2006


This was the first book I've read by Karen Rose, and I plan to read more. There was a mix of suspense and romance.


Fallen Angel
Fallen Angel
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 3/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent romance novel.


Hangar 13 (Silhouette Dreamscapes)
Hangar 13 (Silhouette Dreamscapes)
Author: Lindsay McKenna
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 5/19/2006


FROM THE PUBLISHER--The moment she stepped into the echoing silence of Hangar 13, Ellie OGentry knew herself to be in the presence of an entity of breathtaking power a presence so terrible, she doubted that even the mystic gifts bequeathed by her ancestors could lay it to rest. She knew, too, how difficult it was for a combat-hardened fighter pilot like Major Mac Stanford, a man who placed his faith in refined technology and raw courage, to recognize the limits of his powers and ask the guidance of a Cherokee medicine shamaness. But some things simply could not be denied. Like the evil spirit gathering strength in Hangar 13 and the stunning passion flaring between Ellie and this modern-day warrior....


Hawkeye Collins  Amy Adams in the Case of the toilet paper decorator  other mysteries (Can you solve the mystery?)
Review Date: 5/28/2006


Children's book.


Holidays Are Murder (Maggie Skerritt, Bk 2) (Harlequin Next, No 21)
Review Date: 3/1/2006


"The holidays? Don't you just love 'em? Been overstressed at work? Ever wish the holidays would go on an extended vacation? Worried about finding the perfect gift? Or had unresolved conflicts with family that drive you up the wall? Detective Maggie Skerritt is every woman who's been there, done that. She also excels at her work, doesn't eat right or get enough sleep and loves to have someone else do her cooking. But her job is murder and she strives to make her city safe. In the process, she gathers her courage to risk loving again. But first she has to make it through Thanksgiving, Christmas...and another murder in Pelican Bay."

Book 2 of 3 about Detective Maggie Skerritt. A must read!!


The Last Noel
The Last Noel
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 11/11/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I couldn't put it down until I finished! Intense.


Pelican Bay (Maggie Skerritt, Bk 1) (Harlequin Next, No 9)
Pelican Bay (Maggie Skerritt, Bk 1) (Harlequin Next, No 9)
Author: Charlotte Douglas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/1/2006
Helpful Score: 2


The first of 3 books about Detective Maggie Skerritt. Maggie grew up a debutante, and her mother definitely doesn't approve of her line of work. Maggie was supposed to be a librarian, until her fiance was killed. Don't worry she does have a new like/love interest, and of course there are murders to be solved.. A must read!!


Silent Night
Silent Night
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 3/3/2006


This is a quick read. Very good story.


Spring Break (Maggie Skerritt, Bk 3) (Harlequin Next, No 33)
Spring Break (Maggie Skerritt, Bk 3) (Harlequin Next, No 33)
Author: Charlotte Douglas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 3/14/2006


The third Maggie Skerritt mystery, and there'll be more to come! Cold case murders...current murders...planning a wedding...buying a house...You won't put it down until the murders are solved!!


Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Bk 3)
Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Bk 3)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 858
Review Date: 4/9/2006


Third in the Undead series. I can't wait to read the next one!
Vampire Queen Betsy has met the half-sister she didn't know she had. Oh, by the way, she's the devil's daughter, and destined to take over the world. But, Betsy's engaged to the King of Vampires, and has a wedding to start planning. I'm sure she'll find some fab shoes for the event!


Undead and Unemployed (Queen Betsy, Bk 2)
Undead and Unemployed (Queen Betsy, Bk 2)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1397
Review Date: 4/7/2006


2nd. in the Undead series. Vampire Queen Betsy gets a job in the shoe dept. at Macy's...Be careful reading in public. You may get strange looks when you laugh out loud!


Undead and Unpopular (Queen Betsy, Bk 5)
Undead and Unpopular (Queen Betsy, Bk 5)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 240
Review Date: 6/13/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Hilarious!! Now, I'm sad because the next book in the series doesn't come out til 2007. If you haven't read the Undead books, DO IT!! It's like Sex and the City , but with vampires!!


Undead and Unreturnable (Queen Betsy, Bk 4)
Undead and Unreturnable (Queen Betsy, Bk 4)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 4/21/2006


Loved it!!! I can't wait for Undead and Unpopular!


Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Bk 1)
Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Bk 1)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1488
Review Date: 3/22/2006


I loved it!! A vampire comedy. I plan to read the other books in this series!


When Darkness Falls (Vampires, Bk 2)
When Darkness Falls (Vampires, Bk 2)
Author: Shannon Drake
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 7/29/2007


Heather Graham writing under her pen name Shannon Drake. This is a great book, and is part of a series. The stories can stand alone, if you prefer not to read all. I read the most recent in the series, Kiss of Darkness, and decided to go back and read the rest. This is #2 in the series. Look for #1 --Beneath a Blood Red Moon!


1 to 19 of 19
Want fewer ads?