Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Tracy C. (auntshamaine) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Annie Lash
Annie Lash
Author: Dorothy Garlock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 12/1/2005


Another great Garlock read...somewhat "easier" than some
of her others. This one is good and quick...


Blaze
Blaze
Author: Susan Johnson
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/19/2005


90 Mins play time and includes a "collector card"
Good "read" for a short road trip.


The Calhouns: Catherine, Amanda and Lilah
The Calhouns: Catherine, Amanda and Lilah
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 403
Review Date: 10/16/2005


It's so easy to get caught up in these tales. Make sure you have
all 5 stories before you start!


The Calhouns: Suzanna and Megan (Suzanna's Surrender / Megan's Mate)
Review Date: 10/16/2005


It's so easy to get caught up in these sister's tales. Make sure you have all 5 stories before you start!


I Have Lived A Thousand Years: Growing Up In The Holocaust
I Have Lived A Thousand Years: Growing Up In The Holocaust
Author: Livia Bitton-Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 7/1/2006
Helpful Score: 4


This is a GREAT read. I read it in one day. I would not exactly categorize this with Young Adult, though some would. It is graphic in details. If you are looking for a "true story" read instead of a work of fiction this is it. Also recommended to the reader who is trying to learn more about what daily life was like in the Concentration camps.


The Kadin
The Kadin
Author: Bertrice Small
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 11/7/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is a new favorite. It is truly an epic novel with several generations envolved. A good read since you feel you now know them all.


Love Storm
Love Storm
Author: Susan Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I am not a "prude" by any sense of the terms. But I felt like I was reading a porno here. The sex came of first importance and the story was second place. If you are looking for a steamy novel this is it. If you are looking for a great romance this is NOT it. There are very explicit sections in this romance.


Malice (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Malice (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Danielle Steel, Jason Culp (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/19/2005


4 Cassettes-360 mins play time


My Lady Midnight (Harlequin Historical, No 340)
My Lady Midnight (Harlequin Historical, No 340)
Author: Laurie Grant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 11/4/2005


Such an intriguing story. Set in 1200's. With serfs, priests, knights, and lords. The heroine is the villian in an interesting twist we don't usually see in a historical romance.


The Night Journey
The Night Journey
Author: Kathryn Lasky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/22/2006


Great for a young adult read...or a beginner historian!!


The Ranch
The Ranch
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/19/2005


4 cassettes-360 min play time


Skye O'Malley
Skye O'Malley
Author: Bertrice Small
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/19/2005


90 mins play time and includes a "collector card".
Good "read" for a short road trip.


Snow in April
Snow in April
Author: Rosamunde Pilcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 5/27/2006


A "lite" read...Short like a series romance. Sweet little story that reminds you of a Pilcher novel (but faster..LOL)


Two Guys Noticed Me...and Other Miracles: A Novel (Books for Young Readers)
Review Date: 12/27/2006


Boy, this brings back memories. For those between 25 and 35 these are the books we read in Middle school in the 80's.


The World is My Eggshell
The World is My Eggshell
Author: Philippa Greene Mulford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/27/2006


Boy, this brings back memories. For those between 25 and 35 these are the books we read in Middle school in the 80's. This book also goes by the title Golden Boy's Sister.


1 to 15 of 15
Want fewer ads?