Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Judy Y. (Bayberry) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
American Jihad (Black Ops, Bk 1)
American Jihad (Black Ops, Bk 1)
Author: William W. Johnstone, Fred Austin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great book! Kept me on the edge of my seat.


The Bean Trees
The Bean Trees
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 528
Review Date: 10/27/2006
Helpful Score: 2


My favorite book. I was glad to learn there was a follow up with "Pigs in Heaven." I wish the story went on.


Capitol Affair (Arabesque)
Capitol Affair (Arabesque)
Author: Angela Winters
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/27/2006


Excellent!


The Celestine Prophecy
The Celestine Prophecy
Author: James Redfield
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 263
Review Date: 10/27/2006
Helpful Score: 4


I LOVE this book!! Have read it several times.


Daddy's home
Daddy's home
Author: Mike Clary
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/4/2006


Clary, Mike, Daddy's Home: The personal story of a modern father who opted to raise the baby & master the craft of motherhood, Seaview, 1982


Easy
Easy
Author: Emma Gold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 10/27/2006


Very enjoyable.


The Great Gilly Hopkins
The Great Gilly Hopkins
Author: Katherine Paterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 12/26/2006


I read this book years ago and loved it. Anyone thinking about getting into Foster Care or adopting an older child should like reading this book. Also a good book for teens to read to better understand peers who are foster children.


A Killing Rain (Louis Kinkaid, Bk 6)
A Killing Rain (Louis Kinkaid, Bk 6)
Author: P. J. Parrish
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 10/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Living in Florida while reading this book, I found this book to be terrifying.

Deep in the sweltering Florida Everglades, a hunter stalks the ultimate prey...savoring his quarrys terror...closing in for the kill...

For Detective Louis Kincaid, what should have been a routine case has taken a grisly turn, leading straight to the lair of a predator whose prized trophies are human relics.

Now, with time running out, Kincaid is on a desperate hunt of his own, tracking a twisted adversary more ruthless than he ever imagined...


One Child
One Child
Author: Torey Hayden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 11/5/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I read this book a long time ago. Very good, because I still remember it.


Pigs in Heaven
Pigs in Heaven
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 10/27/2006


Loved it and I wish it would continue.


Reflection
Reflection
Author: Mary Sheldon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/27/2006


Enjoyed this book very much.


Savage Obsession (Chippewa, Bk 1)
Savage Obsession (Chippewa, Bk 1)
Author: Cassie Edwards
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 10/24/2006


I loved this book!!


Somebody Else's Kids
Somebody Else's Kids
Author: Torey Hayden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 11/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I read this book a long time ago when I worked in special education. Written well, loved it.


1 to 13 of 13
Want fewer ads?