Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Kenneth K. (knotthead) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
A Crown of Swords (The Wheel of Time, Bk 7)
A Crown of Swords (The Wheel of Time, Bk 7)
Author: Robert Jordan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 375
Review Date: 9/13/2005


Book 7 in a series of 10.I will be listing books 1 thru 9.Very interesting fantasy.Have held my interest thru book 9 so far.


Dead Man's Canyon (Ranger, Bk 12)
Dead Man's Canyon (Ranger, Bk 12)
Author: Ralph W. Cotton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/7/2006


I enjoyed this book and the other Ralph Cotton books that I have read.Good action and story lines.From the cover"Cotton's blend of history and imagination works because authentic OLD WEST detail and dialogue fill his books".


The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time, Bk 1)
The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time, Bk 1)
Author: Robert Jordan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 726
Review Date: 9/13/2005


Book 1 in a series of 10.I plan to list books 1 thru 9.Very entertaining fantasy saga.I fell in love with the characters and found myself yearning to move into their world(only I'm pretty sure someone would eat my lunch in short order)and share their adventures.


The Face
The Face
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 9/8/2005


One of the best Koontz books I've read.


The Fires of Heaven  (Wheel of Time, Bk 5)
The Fires of Heaven (Wheel of Time, Bk 5)
Author: Robert Jordan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 428
Review Date: 9/13/2005


Book 5 in a serris of 10.I plan to post books 1 thru 9.Very entertaining fantasy.Lots of fighting.


In the Name of Love and Other True Cases (Crime Files, Vol. 4)
In the Name of Love and Other True Cases (Crime Files, Vol. 4)
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 9/8/2005


Interesting and entertaining if you like real-life crime reporting.


Lord of Chaos (The Wheel of Time, Bk 6)
Lord of Chaos (The Wheel of Time, Bk 6)
Author: Robert Jordan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 440
Review Date: 9/13/2005


Book 6 in a series of 10.I am listing books 1 thru 9.Very well written fantasy.


The Path of Daggers (Wheel of Time, Bk 8)
The Path of Daggers (Wheel of Time, Bk 8)
Author: Robert Jordan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 9/13/2005


Book 8 in a series of 10.Very entertaining if you are into fantasy.I will be listing books 1 thru 9.


A Rose For Her Grave (Crime Files, Vol. 1)
A Rose For Her Grave (Crime Files, Vol. 1)
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 9/8/2005


Interesting & entertaining if you like real-life crime reporting.


The Waste Lands (The Dark Tower, Bk 3) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
The Waste Lands (The Dark Tower, Bk 3) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/13/2005


Consists of 12 cassette tapes.I had started reading the Dark Tower series and though I am a huge fan of Stephen King, I had difficulty getting into it.Then my wife gave me this set (Part III) for my birthady.I listened to some of it and can't get into it either.Different strokes for different folks I guess.


1 to 10 of 10
Want fewer ads?