Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Athena M. (luv2teach) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 58 - Page:
Heretic
Heretic
Author: Bernard Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/15/2008


This was the first series by Bernard Cornwell that I've read. I thoroughly enjoyed the series, and I couldn't put them down. I truly wish there were more books so I could continue to read about Thomas and his adventures.


The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette
The Hidden Diary of Marie Antoinette
Author: Carolly Erickson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 211
Review Date: 3/24/2007


Quick read...this book has piqued my interest in this time period.


The Hot Flash Club Chills Out
The Hot Flash Club Chills Out
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/15/2007


Another great book by Nancy Thayer.


In the Company of Cheerful Ladies (No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency, Bk 6)
Review Date: 7/10/2006


Another enjoyable read by Alexander McCall Smith.


Jude's Law
Jude's Law
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 11/21/2006


Quick, easy, enjoyable read. It was refresing to read about a man who loves a woman with real curves.


The Lincoln Lawyer (Mickey Haller, Bk 1)
The Lincoln Lawyer (Mickey Haller, Bk 1)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 574
Review Date: 1/20/2007


Great book...even though it is 516 pages it is a quick read. First book I have read by this author, and I look forward to reading more of his works.


Marie Antoinette: Princess of Versailles, Austria-France, 1769 (The Royal Diaries)
Review Date: 2/13/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Quick read. Great way to learn history. I especially enjoyed the historical notes and pictures at the end of the novel.


The Memory Keeper's Daughter
The Memory Keeper's Daughter
Author: Kim Edwards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5421
Review Date: 12/5/2006


Enjoyed author's writing style. Story not totally plausible to me.


The Mephisto Club (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 6)
The Mephisto Club (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 6)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 12/11/2006


This a real page turner...unable to put this book down. I look forward to reading other books by this author.


Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1309
Review Date: 12/15/2006


Book one of the Circle Trilogy and first I've read by Nora Roberts. Enjoyable, interesting read.


Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
Author: Barbara Ehrenreich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1100
Review Date: 7/30/2006


Quite though provoking. It really puts America's working poor in a new light.


The Other Boleyn Girl
The Other Boleyn Girl
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2792
Review Date: 1/1/2007


Excellent book. Very detailed. Real page turner.


The Pact: A Love Story
The Pact: A Love Story
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 745
Review Date: 3/31/2007


This is the first Jodi Picoult novel I have read. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and will definitely be reading more of her work.


Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Plum Lovin' (Between the Numbers, Bk 2) (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12.5)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 840
Review Date: 3/19/2007


Very quick, fun read. Diesel from Visions of Sugar Plums is back in this story.


The Potluck Club (Potluck Club, Bk 1)
The Potluck Club (Potluck Club, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Evans Shepherd, Eva Marie Everson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 11/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Quick read. Similar to Yada Yada Prayer Group.


The Queen's Fool
The Queen's Fool
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1340
Review Date: 2/1/2007


Another great book by Philippa Gregory. Very enjoyable read.


The Red Hat Club
The Red Hat Club
Author: Haywood Smith
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Similar to The Hot Flash Club. Enjoyable read.


The Red Hat Club Rides Again (Red Hat Club, Bk 2)
The Red Hat Club Rides Again (Red Hat Club, Bk 2)
Author: Haywood Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 7/6/2006


A quick read. Similar to The Hot Flash Club books.


The Runaway Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 4)
The Runaway Quilt (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 4)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 3/15/2008
Helpful Score: 1


My favorite of the four Elm Creek Quilts novels. I especially enjoyed learning about the role quilts may have played in regards to the underground railroad.


Safe Haven
Safe Haven
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 12/9/2012


Nicholas Sparks never disappoints. Safe Haven is now my favorite Sparks' novel. Loved the way the story unfolded, the character development was wonderful, and the suspense kept me reading past my bedtime.


21 to 40 of 58 - Page:
Want fewer ads?