Facebook
Want fewer ads?

Katy C. (katycarey5) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
The 19th Wife
The 19th Wife
Author: David Ebershoff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 3/15/2011


Great book, from the beginning with John Smith, Brigham Young, facts and a murder to solve!


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Mary Alice Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 6/17/2009


O love this book. I like the story of the Loggerheads Turtle and the way those ladies take care of them. The relationship between Cara and Lovie is so realistic.
Monroe has a talent to describe the scenery..I just want to go to Palm Island now.


A Farewell to Arms
A Farewell to Arms
Author: Ernest Hemingway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


The story is not much about war actions but how the soldiers in Italy and differents countries cope with the war. it's a story about love, friendship, honor.
Story is told in short sentences with a lot of humor!!
Different but good!


The Four Seasons
The Four Seasons
Author: Mary Alice Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 1/2/2010


Great book, easy summer reading.
very realistic specially if you have sisters!


Hotel Pastis : A Novel of Provence
Hotel Pastis : A Novel of Provence
Author: Peter Mayle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 2/12/2014


this book is excellent as describing the atmosphere in France, specially in Provence. I'll highly recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip or just want to be submerge in a french culture.


The Piano Shop on the Left Bank
The Piano Shop on the Left Bank
Author: T.E. Carhart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/4/2010


Very interesting book specially if you are a musician!!! Totally unique!!


Plantation (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 2)
Plantation (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 2)
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 3/24/2011


Great, summer reading book, touching, funny, and sad too!!


Sail
Sail
Author: Howard Roughan, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 451
Review Date: 5/14/2009


Great easy readin.. good twist. I Read it in one saturday longing in my hamac!


Songs of the Humpback Whale
Songs of the Humpback Whale
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 480
Review Date: 4/15/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I loved it!! This is about Love and can happen to everyone . to be stuck in a marriage when you married young.. to have hang ups from your childhood nd to just want to go and start over. Points of view from all characters very well thought!


Sullivan's Island (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 1)
Sullivan's Island (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 1)
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 6/21/2010


This is such a great story. The author has a lot of humor and i laughed so hard!! Great summer reading.


Summer's Child
Summer's Child
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 5/6/2011


Great Summer reading! could not putting down:)


The Thirteenth Tale
The Thirteenth Tale
Author: Diane Setterfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 932
Review Date: 1/2/2010


we read that book in our book club.
Easy to identify since the heroine is a book reader and follow her dreams. Great story with a lot of twist!
i definitively recommend it!!!


1 to 12 of 12
Want fewer ads?