Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Nicolee K. (ngchild) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Dying to be Thin (Fat City, Bk 1)
Dying to be Thin (Fat City, Bk 1)
Author: Kathryn Lilley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 1/11/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Absolutely loved this cozy. A bit more juice to this book than a normal cozy. Language and a bit of sex -- FYI. Kate is a character all women can relate to in one way or another. Lou or Reed? Can't wait to read the next book and find out!


Five-Year Baby Secret (Harlequin Romance, No 3893)
Five-Year Baby Secret (Harlequin Romance, No 3893)
Author: Liz Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/14/2009


I hadn't read a Harlequin romance in 10 years when my mother gave me this book. Finished it in no-time. VERY good book! Will be watching for more from Liz Fielding.


Just Like Heaven (Smythe-Smith Quartet, Bk 1)
Just Like Heaven (Smythe-Smith Quartet, Bk 1)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 8/24/2011


Absolutely loved this book!! Love Julia Quinn and can't wait for the next one.


Murder Is Binding (Booktown, Bk 1)
Murder Is Binding (Booktown, Bk 1)
Author: Lorna Barrett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 343
Review Date: 9/21/2010


I had never read anything by Lorna Barrett before Murder is Binding. The book starts off a bit slow but picks up steam by the middle. It usually takes me a few days to read a book as I only read during my lunch hour but this book took me almost a week. Ugh.

Will give the 2nd in the series a chance but I have much better books waiting to be read.
Happy reading!


Murder with Peacocks (Meg Langslow, Bk 1)
Murder with Peacocks (Meg Langslow, Bk 1)
Author: Donna Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 237
Review Date: 4/15/2010


I love cozy mysteries and found this series by accident. I just finished reading Murder with Peacocks and really enjoyed it!! I found myself laughing out loud quite a few times. Crazy family, cute story and oh yeah ... a few murders. Have ordered the next 4 ... I'm hooked!


Pine Lake (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1738) (Larger Print)
Pine Lake (Harlequin Intrigue, No 1738) (Larger Print)
Author: Amanda Stevens
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/5/2017


Such a great read!! I just love the way Amanda Stevens writes. Suspenseful, intriguing and kept me guessing until the very last pages. Can't wait for more of her books!! Without a doubt, my favorite author!!


What's A Ghoul to Do? (Ghost Hunter, Bk 1)
What's A Ghoul to Do? (Ghost Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 421
Review Date: 2/19/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Really enjoyed this book!! I have wished listed the others in the series. Very fast read because I couldn't wait to find out how it ended!


A Witch in Time (Bewitching, Bk 6)
A Witch in Time (Bewitching, Bk 6)
Author: Madelyn Alt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 12/12/2011


Dissappointed. I love this series but was very dissappointed to say the least with this book. The mystery seemed to happen in a few pages with nothing but baby nonsense in between. Nothing has happened yet with Maggie and Marcus and very little of Liss, my favorite character! So glad I didn't buy this book.


1 to 8 of 8
Want fewer ads?