Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Julie G. (renegadespiritcat) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 176 - Page:
The 6th Extinction (Sigma Force, Bk 10)
The 6th Extinction (Sigma Force, Bk 10)
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 2/23/2019


Not a FAST read a lot of characters so it takes the plot time to develop and then grabs you and reels you into a terrifying story line that could very well come to be in our future if we fail to teach & remember our history. The plot takes one through your entire set of emotions from fear, to anger, to sadness, to being happy. If you enjoy a storyline that romps through the garden of your emotions then this is the book for you. I would have given it 5 stars but the ending was rather abrupt for my taste.


The Absence of Mercy
The Absence of Mercy
Author: John Burley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 5/26/2019


WOW just wow what a thriller from the get go edge of your seat with twists and turns a serpent could not compete with. Read it in less then 2 days. Great reading.


Adam
Adam
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 10/12/2021


Spell binding and mysterious it horrifies the reader with the possibilities of their own mind. Do NOT expect to get anything done once beginning to read this book it sucks you in and refuses to let you go until the final page.


Already Dead (Joe Pitt, Bk 1)
Already Dead (Joe Pitt, Bk 1)
Author: Charlie Huston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 7/12/2021


Good fast interesting twist read on Vampires and Zombies a nice escape from the stress factors of the current world for a summer days read. Not your Twilight style Vamp but some good ones none the less ;)


An Unfinished Life
An Unfinished Life
Author: Mark Spragg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 6/13/2015


VERY good book, in less then a day I had completely devoured this excellent scripted novel. The author has a way of describing things with such detail and craft that one can visualize being there.


And Then You Die
And Then You Die
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 384
Review Date: 12/17/2018


Great fast moving and suspenseful. Read this book in two days it kept me eager to turn the next page and difficult to get anything accomplished in my day to day life till I finished the book


Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 8/8/2018


Delicious cast of characters and recipes too boot. Wonderful kept a reader on the edge of their seat wondering who done it....


At Grave's End (Night Huntress, Bk 3)
At Grave's End (Night Huntress, Bk 3)
Author: Jeaniene Frost
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 482
Review Date: 8/25/2011


Another great action packed read of enticingly erotic adventures by the heroine Cat who is half vampire and half human. Bones and Cat never fail to lead the reader on a merry chase and this book did not fail to live up to my expectations.


The Awakening (Servant, Bk 1)
The Awakening (Servant, Bk 1)
Author: L. L. Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 2/27/2012


Splendid colorful cast of characters which draw a reader in so that you are fully invested in their lives. Mysterious mayhem keeps a reader on the edge of their seat as the knuckle biting page turning adventure unfolds. I can't wait to read the next in the series!!


Bad Penny (Cat Dupree, Bk 3)
Bad Penny (Cat Dupree, Bk 3)
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 2/23/2019


Holy terrifying storyline... The plot thickens and twists upon itself to the point you are drawn in and wrapped into the very fabric of it's characters. Invested you may say in their outcomes. A superb fluid story scripted by a great author


Beast
Beast
Author: Walter J. Sheldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/7/2021


This is an early book on BIGFOOT, the American Yeti. It is FICTIONALIZED but based on those early sightings and when CALIFORNIANS called it "Bigfoot." Other states have other names for these things? In TX, it is called "The Wild Man" from early East Texas settlers who saw it.


Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, Bk 1)
Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, Bk 1)
Author: Jamie McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 6/8/2017


Very fast paced and intense read albeit a bit non realistic in many ways for college age characters in the book. A good recreational relaxing read and page turner for a summertime day.


The Beet Queen
The Beet Queen
Author: Louise Erdrich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/19/2018


In the past 10 years there has only been one other book I forced myself to read entirely. This one I just could not do that. It was dull slow starting never got up to speed, stupid characters that make dumb choices and hard to keep a flow with. I will never read another of this authors works. My time is more valuable then to be so wasted attempting to read such drivel.


Before the Storm (Before the Storm, Bk 1)
Before the Storm (Before the Storm, Bk 1)
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 3/1/2018


EXCELLENT book, this book held my attention so much I could hardly put it down, great descriptive characters and a story/ plot line that held one in awe wanting more. A great wrap up as well not rushed it was a superb book by a talented author.


Beneath the Ashes (Jessie Arnold, Bk 7)
Beneath the Ashes (Jessie Arnold, Bk 7)
Author: Sue Henry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 4/20/2021


VERY well scripted who done it that keeps you both entertained and on the edge of your seat until the last chapter. A quick enjoyable read.


Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Betrayed (House of Night, Bk 2)
Author: Kristin Cast, P. C. Cast
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 924
Review Date: 1/24/2012


Spellbinding read the second in the series a fast moving script that holds your attention for the smallest detail. A very enjoyable book for a relaxing evening at home.


Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 672
Review Date: 9/1/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Wow the first of this authors works I've read but I am hooked. She adds her own style and new twist to the supernatural realm which is not the standard that others seem to fall into the rut of following. A MUST read it keeps you enthralled with page turning addiction.


Black Hills
Black Hills
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 8/8/2011


Mysterious and suspenseful this book held my attention into the wee hours of the night just to see how it would end.


Black Magic Woman (Others, Bk 11)
Black Magic Woman (Others, Bk 11)
Author: Christine Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 11/29/2011


Another terrific script that kept me on the edge of my seat and eager to turn the next page. Not a terribly lengthy book but a very enjoyable read.


Black Magic Woman (Quincey Morris, Bk 1)
Black Magic Woman (Quincey Morris, Bk 1)
Author: Justin Gustainis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 3/22/2020


GREAT read made for several late nights since that is when I tend to find time to read. Intrigue and mystery and down right voodoo fear wrapped up with a bit of twisted fun made for an enjoyable read any way you look at it. I am now reading the second book Evil ways.


1 to 20 of 176 - Page:
Want fewer ads?