Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Christine D. (krissy95) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
Beautiful Boy
Beautiful Boy
Author: David Sheff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 2/14/2016


LOVED it! So on point with the families struggle with addictions. Terrific read and very well done!


Beautiful Child
Beautiful Child
Author: Torey Hayden
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 9/20/2012


Loved the book. Enjoy this writer. It is a beautifully written book that shows just what can be accomplished when you continue to pursue what you believe is right.


Beyond the Body Farm: A Legendary Bone Detective Explores Murders, Mysteries, and the Revolution in Forensic Science
Review Date: 8/26/2012


A nice interesting read.


Blood Highway
Blood Highway
Author: Sheila Johnson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 7/8/2015


Very good read! Enjoyed the story. Kind of thought there could have been more background about both parties, but it was good!


The Boy in the Box: The Unsolved Case of America's Unknown Child
The Boy in the Box: The Unsolved Case of America's Unknown Child
Author: David Stout
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/14/2016


Excellent read! It is very well written and easy to follow. An unbelievable story.


Circle of Danger (Avon Red)
Circle of Danger (Avon Red)
Author: Carla Swafford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/8/2015


Suspenseful! Enjoyed the second book as much as the first. Great storyline continued.


Darker than Night: The True Story of a Brutal Double Homicide--and an 18-Year-Long Quest for Justice
Review Date: 3/27/2014


Really good! Enjoyed book. A really interesting read.


Dead Run: The Untold Story of Dennis Stockton and America's Only Mass escape from Death Row
Review Date: 5/17/2014


A great read. Really provided a look into what goes on in inmates mind when living life on death row. I enjoyed it!


Die, Grandpa, Die
Die, Grandpa, Die
Author: Dale Hudson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 7/8/2015


Not sure what I was expecting, but not very thrilling to read. Explained differences of mentally ill when committing a crime, that I enjoyed. But boring to me.


Haatchi and Little B: The True Story of One Boy and His Dog
Haatchi and Little B: The True Story of One Boy and His Dog
Author: Wendy Holden
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/22/2015


Enjoyed. It was very touching. Sweetness abounds in this book and how people worked together for a greater good!


I Can Barely Take Care of Myself: Tales From a Happy Life Without Kids
Review Date: 8/17/2015


Very cute, true book! Made me laugh and chuckle at what the author spoke of and just how society is towards this subject!


Lifesaving Lessons: Notes from an Accidental Mother
Lifesaving Lessons: Notes from an Accidental Mother
Author: Linda Greenlaw
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/21/2015


This was an interesting read and how the author felt about unplanned parenthood. She did a terrific job at describing the 'pleasantries' of being a mother. I enjoyed the book and there were a few surprising turn of events.


Lone Survivor: The Eyewitness Account of Operation Redwing and the Lost Heroes of SEAL Team 10
Review Date: 2/3/2013


Wonderful read! Unimaginable what these brave men and women do for our country. Highly recommend!!!


The Long Walk: The True Story of a Trek to Freedom
The Long Walk: The True Story of a Trek to Freedom
Author: Slavomir Rawicz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 2/7/2014


Wonderful read! It was captivating and kept me interested and wondering what was going to happen next. Highly suggest if you enjoy reading memoirs.


Love Me or I'll Kill You
Love Me or I'll Kill You
Author: Lee Butcher
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/8/2015


This kept me on the edge of my seat. Didn't know what to expect around the next corner. Enjoyed.


No, Daddy, Don't!: A Father's Murderous Act of Revenge
No, Daddy, Don't!: A Father's Murderous Act of Revenge
Author: Irene Pence
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/14/2016


WOW. All I can say is that people are unbelievable. An enjoyable book for those who love true-crime reads.


No One Can Hurt Him Anymore (Pinnacle True Crime)
No One Can Hurt Him Anymore (Pinnacle True Crime)
Author: Carol Rothgeb, Scott Cupp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/8/2015


This was almost like a Child Called It spin off, although it would have been great to hear something from the little boys side. Such a shame that children live in fear. Enjoyed the book.


Not Lost Forever: My Story of Survival
Not Lost Forever: My Story of Survival
Author: Carmina Salcido, Steve Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/24/2014


WOW! Very impressive book. Amazed at how much a young mind can remember. Wishing this young woman all the very best in the world.


Now I See You: A Memoir
Now I See You: A Memoir
Author: Nicole C. Kear
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/21/2015


Interesting to read and get a person's view that is actually experiencing the loss of their vision.


Prisoner B-3087
Prisoner B-3087
Author: Ruth Gruener, Jack Gruener, Alan Gratz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/8/2014


Terrific story. Very moving. Amazing what human beings have done to other human beings. Recommend!


1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
Want fewer ads?