Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Rhonda R. (blackiedreamer) - , - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
The Bancroft Strategy
The Bancroft Strategy
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 4/29/2007


Per my husband, "I liked this book - it had a very interesting ending."


Review Date: 12/2/2006


I couldn't really get past the first part of this book though I read many reviews that state that the second half is very funny.


Brothel : Mustang Ranch and Its Women
Brothel : Mustang Ranch and Its Women
Author: Alexa Albert
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 4/28/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This was a fascinating book about the brothel industry and what went on behind the scenes at the Mustang Ranch.


Edge of Glory: The Inside Story of the Quest for Figure Skating's Olympic Gold Medals
Review Date: 11/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a very interesting book about the price that young skaters pay to try to attain Olympic gold. It profiles Michelle Kwan, Tara Lipinski and other young skaters and what is involved in their quest for Gold.


Just Take My Heart (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 7/31/2009


I listened to this book on cd on the way to and from work and while driving around town for my job. It is a great book in the regular genre of Mary Higgins Clark. The ending wasn't exactly what I was expecting...no I won't tell you - just read (or listen to) the book... you will love it.


Just Take My Heart (Large Print)
Just Take My Heart (Large Print)
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/12/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I thought this was a great book but I like all of the Mary Higgins Clark books. The books keep your interest beginning with page 1. I would suggest anyone who is an avid mystery reader, read this book.


The Kalahari Typing School for Men (No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency, Bk 4)
Review Date: 11/11/2006


Another good book from Andrew McCall Smith. Several unexpected twists and turns. Can't wait to read the next one.


Morality for Beautiful Girls (No.1 Ladies Detective Agency, Bk 3)
Review Date: 12/2/2006


For anyone that likes the style of "The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency" series, this is another great book.


Plan of Attack (Patrick McLanahan, Bk 12)
Plan of Attack (Patrick McLanahan, Bk 12)
Author: Dale Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/22/2006


Per my husband, "I never read a Dale Brown book that I didn't like."


Robert Ludlum's The Lazarus Vendetta (Covert-One, Bk 5)
Robert Ludlum's The Lazarus Vendetta (Covert-One, Bk 5)
Author: Patrick Larkin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 4/7/2007


Per my husband, all of Robert Ludlum's books are good and well worth reading.


S is for Silence (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 19)
S is for Silence (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 19)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 498
Review Date: 12/16/2006


Another good "Kinsey Millhone" mystery.


Skin City : Uncovering the Las Vegas Sex Industry
Skin City : Uncovering the Las Vegas Sex Industry
Author: Jack Sheehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/22/2006


A very interesting read. It deals with the sex industry in Las Vegas.


To the Nines (Stephanie Plum, Bk 9) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 2/10/2007


If you liked One through Eight, you will like this one too! Great book.


Variable Star
Variable Star
Author: Robert A. Heinlein, Spider Robinson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/22/2007


Per my husband, "this is done in the classic style of all Heinlein novels." A good read!


Walking Softly in the Wilderness
Walking Softly in the Wilderness
Author: John Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/11/2006
Helpful Score: 4


Great reference book for anyone that like to hike and camp.


1 to 15 of 15
Want fewer ads?