Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Erin F. (elf1590) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
After All I've Done
After All I've Done
Author: Mina Hardy, Megan Hart
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/21/2020


Book 287 for the year! 4/5 stars for this adult mystery read! Love the cover! Narration actually has 3 POVs which was fun! I thought this book was going to be a pretty standard mystery, but then.....the twists! Ugh! So good! Definitely recommend!

*I received this book in exchange for honest review from Netgalley*


Among the Beasts & Briars
Among the Beasts & Briars
Author: Ashley Poston
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/22/2020


Book 289 for the year! 4/5 stars for this YA Fantasy! Love the cover! It seemed like a quick read for a YA Fantasy for sure! Good story, great villain! Narration wasn't my favorite, but still enjoyable! Definitely give it a shot if you want a standalone retelling!


Be Dazzled
Be Dazzled
Author: Ryan La Sala
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/16/2020


4.5/5 stars for this YA Contemporary read! Great for fans of Queens of Geek and Geekerella! Perfect blend of nerdy and queer. Adorable characters! Narration was great! Definitely recommend if you need a nerdy read!

*i received this book from Netgalley in exchange for honest review* It releases January 5th ð


Catherine House: A Novel
Catherine House: A Novel
Author: Elisabeth Thomas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 12/16/2020


Book 282 for the year. 2/5 stars for this Gothic read. I love the cover, and it's set in a school, so I thought it would be up my alley. I was very wrong. In my opinion it's way too long. There were aspects that were creepy or interesting, but they never felt flushed out. It was a whole lot of words for nothing much happening plot wise. Can't say I'd recommend this one, even if you like weird books.


The Cousins
The Cousins
Author: Karen M. McManus
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 12/14/2020


Book 277 towards my goal of 280! 4/5 stars for this YA Family Drama! A really interesting family story. Great characters. Great narration. Some of those twists and turns tho ðð definitely recommend if you've enjoyed her other books.


Cursed (Fairy Tale Reform School)
Cursed (Fairy Tale Reform School)
Author: Jen Calonita
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/2/2021


Book 3 towards my goal of 240! 4/5 stars for this MG Adventure story! Great conclusion to a fun series! Full of adventure and great characters! Love the cover! Narration is great! Highly recommend!


The Duke and I (Bridgertons, Bk 1)
The Duke and I (Bridgertons, Bk 1)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 1/7/2021


Book 7 towards my goal of 240! 5/5 stars for this Regency romance! I haven't read a ton of these, and you know I had to see what all the hype was about! Absolutely loved it! Loved the main characters! Can't wait to see more from the Bridgerton world! Can't recommend this enough!


Grim Lovelies (Grim Lovelies, Bk 1)
Grim Lovelies (Grim Lovelies, Bk 1)
Author: Megan Shepherd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/12/2021


Book 12 towards my goal of 240! 3/5 stars for this YA Fantasy read. Loved the cover! Loved the premise of the story, but felt like it was a bit long. Narration was good. Can't say I'd recommend it. Also don't think I'll continue with book 2.


Hope and Other Punch Lines
Hope and Other Punch Lines
Author: Julie Buxbaum
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/14/2021


Book 14 towards my goal of 240! 4/5 stars for this hard hitting YA Contemporary. This story focuses on a girl who became a symbol of surviving 9/11 when a photo is published with her as a baby the day the towers fell. It discusses survivor stories, as well as loss. Abby doesn't want to be known as "Baby Hope" anymore, she just wants to be Abby. She also has a secret of her own she's hiding. Love the cover. Good story with his characters. Loved the dual narration.


In a Holidaze
In a Holidaze
Author: Christina Lauren
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 12/7/2020


Book 269 towards my goal of 280! 5/5 stars for this Adult RomCom. A perfect December read! I could absolutely see this becoming a movie Love! Love the cover! The characters were fun! Great narration! Can't recommend this one enough. This may have to join my "Reread each December" list ;)


It Sounded Better in My Head
It Sounded Better in My Head
Author: Nina Kenwood
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/23/2020


Book 290 for the year! 4/5 for this YA Contemporary Romance! The main character for this one definitely has some self esteem, anxiety, and body image issues. This would be a fun summer read! Set in Australia. Fun friend group story. Not my favorite cover, but it did match the story. Narration was great!


Kingdom of the Wicked (Kingdom of the Wicked, Bk 1)
Kingdom of the Wicked (Kingdom of the Wicked, Bk 1)
Author: Kerri Maniscalco
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/2/2021


Book 2 towards my goal of 240! 5/5 stars for this YA Fantasy read! Is it possible I read my favorite book of the year on Day 1?! Perfect for fans of Stalking Jack the Ripper and Discovery of Witches! Great mystery element as well. I'm a sucker for a good witch book, and this one is fantastic! Great characters! Can't recommend enough!


The Lost Apothecary
The Lost Apothecary
Author: Sarah Penner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 1/15/2021


Book 16 towards my goal of 240! 5/5 stars for this dual timeline read! Loved that it switched up from Historical England to present day! Loved the cover. Absolutely loved the apothecary MC and her friend! Loved the cover! Dual timeline and multi POV is my jam! Highly recommend!

**I received this book in exchange for honest review from Netgalley**


Merry and Bright
Merry and Bright
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 12/10/2020


Book 275 towards my goal of 280! 3/5 stars for this Holiday Romance read. I'm pretty sure it has been made into a Hallmark movie, but if not, it should be ð It was a cute story, but I think after the last romance book I read it just wasn't quite steamy enough! If you're looking for a Hallmark Christmas movie in book format, check it out! Narration is good too!


My Calamity Jane (Lady Janies, Bk 3)
My Calamity Jane (Lady Janies, Bk 3)
Author: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/2/2020


5/5 stars for this Historical Fantasy! What do you get when you cross Wild Bill Hickok, Calamity Jane, the Pistol Prince, Annie Oakley.......and werewolves? Add a lot of comedy, fourth wall breaks, and sayings/pop culture references and you get My Calamity Jane! Love the cover, the characters, and the narration!


My Lady Jane
My Lady Jane
Author: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/1/2020


5/5 stars for this YA Historical Fantasy reread! This book is so much fun! I love the cover, the characters, and the narrator! Can't recommend it enough! I guarantee this book will make you laugh!


My Plain Jane
My Plain Jane
Author: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/2/2020


5/5 stars for this Historical Fantasy reread! You think you know the story of Charlotte Bronte and Jane Eyre, but do you? Ghosts and comedy combine in this fun story, packed with adventure! Highly recommend! Love the cover and the narration! Fiona Hardingham is one of my all time favorites!


Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor, Bk 1)
Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor, Bk 1)
Author: Jessica Townsend
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/5/2021


Book 4 towards my goal of 240! 3.5/5 stars for this Middle Grade Adventure story! Loved each of the characters, really enjoyed the story. Just felt a bit long at times. I'll definitely be continuing the series! Love the cover, narration wasn't my favorite, but still enjoyable!


The Night Swim (Rachel Krall, Bk 1)
The Night Swim (Rachel Krall, Bk 1)
Author: Megan Goldin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 12/8/2020


4/5 stars for this adult mystery read. Great for fans of Sadie! I loved the podcast aspect of this book. Great cover. Great narration. I didn't love the characters in this one, but still kept me entertained and wanting to read more! Definitely recommend if you enjoy mysteries!


An Offer From a Gentleman (Bridgerton Bk 3)
An Offer From a Gentleman (Bridgerton Bk 3)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 619
Review Date: 1/10/2021
Helpful Score: 1


Book 9 towards my goal of 240! 5/5 stars for this Regency Romance! This book follows Benedict Bridgerton. I would absolutely call this one a Cinderella retelling! So good! Love these characters more and more with each book! I love that the main characters in other books show up as side characters in others. Loving this series so far! Excited for the next one! Highly recommend!


1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
Want fewer ads?