Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Denise C. (charb) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 38 - Page:
Alaskan Holiday: A Novel (Random House Large Print)
Alaskan Holiday: A Novel (Random House Large Print)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/17/2021


A very heartwarming story for the Christmas Season.


Army Life in a Black Regiment
Army Life in a Black Regiment
Author: Thomas Wentworth Higginson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/1/2020


I read this book in A History class in college. It is the diary of Thomas Wentworth Higginson commander of the 1st Regiment in South Carolina. He was an intellectual and he commanded a thousand newly freed slaves.


The Blue Bistro
The Blue Bistro
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 11/10/2019


The characters are very real. You feel a part of the warm sunshine, even on a cold day.


Calypso
Calypso
Author: David Sedaris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/8/2021


It was good


Clock Dance: A novel
Clock Dance: A novel
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/14/2021


I enjoyed the book, but the ending was rather abrupt.


Custer: Lessons in Leadership (Great Generals)
Custer: Lessons in Leadership (Great Generals)
Author: Duane Schultz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/1/2020


General Custer, listed as one of the great Generals of his time. The book is good it tells the good, the bad and all the tales in between.


The Edge of Lost
The Edge of Lost
Author: Kristina McMorris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 4/10/2022


Good Book, a book you want to keep reading to the end.


The Endless Beach (Summer Seaside Kitchen, Bk 2)
The Endless Beach (Summer Seaside Kitchen, Bk 2)
Author: Jenny Colgan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/19/2021


This was a good read, it was hard to put down. The characters were very different and yet melded together into a good story. I feel like there may be a book 3.


Every Breath
Every Breath
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/24/2020


An easy enjoyable read. A great beach or pool book.


The Fallen (Amos Decker, Bk 4)
The Fallen (Amos Decker, Bk 4)
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 11/17/2018


This book keeps your attention all the way through.


The Family Upstairs
The Family Upstairs
Author: Lisa Jewell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 7/7/2021


It was good, mysterious and somewhat unbelievable.


Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 7/16/2017


The book took so many twists and turns. It kept you guessing. Very enjoyable!


The Gravity of Birds: A Novel
The Gravity of Birds: A Novel
Author: Tracy Guzeman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 10/12/2021


One of the best books I have read, in a while. Well thought out characters, and unexpected twists. You will read this one into the wee hours of the morning.


The Invisible Arab: The Promise and Peril of the Arab Revolutions
Review Date: 6/25/2020


The book is very enlightening to the Revolutions we are seeing today. It is an insight from someone who was there, and knows the history. You will understand the frustrations of the Arab spring from a different angle than you've seen on CNN or the nightly news.


Lone Star Refuge (Deep in the Heart, Bk 3) (Harlequin Heartwarming, No 82) (Larger Print)
Review Date: 3/22/2015


A very nice story. I enjoyed it.


A Man Called Ove
A Man Called Ove
Author: Fredrik Backman, Henning Koch (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 12/20/2017


I enjoyed Ove. He reminded me of several people in my life.


The Mistress: A Novel
The Mistress: A Novel
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/24/2018


Another well written book by Danielle Steel


The Mountain Between Us (Movie Tie-In): A Novel
The Mountain Between Us (Movie Tie-In): A Novel
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/13/2018


Very good book. I can't wait to see the movie.


The New Girl (Gabriel Allon, Bk 19)
The New Girl (Gabriel Allon, Bk 19)
Author: Daniel Silva
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 11/21/2020


This book was fast paced, and kept the reader interested. I had a hard time putting it down.


The Noel Letters (Noel Collection, Bk 4)
The Noel Letters (Noel Collection, Bk 4)
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/30/2022


I enjoyed the format. It was easy reading, good book.


1 to 20 of 38 - Page:
Want fewer ads?