Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Susi O. - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Boy Meets Girl (Boy, Bk 2)
Boy Meets Girl (Boy, Bk 2)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 396
Review Date: 10/18/2006
Helpful Score: 6


At first I was very annoyed that the whole book is written as emails, notes, memorandums, etc. But I always finish a book no matter what. Once I started, I found it was very easy to read and you really got the whole story and it was really quite humorous. I enjoyed it.


Charming Grace
Charming Grace
Author: Deborah Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 10/14/2006


From back of book:
Grace Bagshaw Vance is a 34 year old, wisecracking ex-beauty queen and former TV host, who has been grieving for her husband, Harp, a national hero killed in theline of duty. Now, action-movie superstare Stone Senterra has invaded her town to direct a film based on Harp's life, a project Grace immediately begins to sabotage. Her biggest obstacle: Stone's bodyguard Boone Noleene, a man with a past as painful as her own.

If you like Smith's other books, you'll like this one.


Halfway To Heaven (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 3)
Halfway To Heaven (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 10/14/2006


From back of book:
Abigail Cabot meets the man of her dreams but he is not inerested . . . yet. Since she is woefully lackingin social graces, she seeks someone to educate her . . . someone who is the master of seduction. Jamie Calhoun befriends Abigail as a means to a political end. But the blan goes awry and they fall in love.

If you like historical romances, this one was quite sweet and not your typical plot.


He Loves Lucy
He Loves Lucy
Author: Susan Donovan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 400
Review Date: 10/14/2006


From back of book:
Marketing exec Lucy Cunningham's firm lands the account for a hot fitness club. The campaign concept is to take one fitness-challenged woman, put her in fron of TV cameras and into the hands of the club's top personal trainer with a big chash reward for each pound shed. Only she ends up being the guinea pig.

I thought it was a cute funny book. It's nice to read about a woman who doesn't have a perfect body -- although she ends up with one!


The Man I Should Have Married
The Man I Should Have Married
Author: Pamela Redmond Satran
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 10/14/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A great book about second chances and reconnecting with "the one that got away."


Rescue
Rescue
Author: Elizabeth Richards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/25/2006


A story about a woman and the way she deals with her inability to conceive and the way she fills the void. Then the stepson she hardly knows comes into her life and throws it all off balance. A good read.


Summer Breeze (Keegan-Paxton Family, Bk 2)
Summer Breeze (Keegan-Paxton Family, Bk 2)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 11/3/2006


Another typical Catherine Anderson book with the herione having some sort of handicap -- whether physical or mental. In this one she has agoraphobia. I enjoy her books but sometimes they do get a little too sweet and predictable. But it's enjoyable if you like her other books.


To Die for
To Die for
Author: Melanie George
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 10/14/2006


If you like books about twins and mistaken identities, this is the book to read.


Vanishing Acts
Vanishing Acts
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1751
Review Date: 10/13/2006


From back of book: Delia Hopkins has led a charmed life. Raised by her father, she now has a young daughter, a fiancé, and her own search-and-rescue bloodhound, which she uses to find missing persons. But as Delia plans her wedding, she is plagued by flashbacks of a life she can't recall . . . until a policeman knocks on her door, revealing a secret about herself that changes the world as she knows it.

A very good read. One of those books I found hard to put down.


Wedding Keepsakes
Wedding Keepsakes
Author: Siobhan McGowan
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 10/20/2006


If you love scrapbooking, this is another book that's all about making invitations, programs and scrapbooks for weddings from the creaters of Creating Keepsakes magazine. This is an older one from 2000 but the ideas are still great.


1 to 10 of 10
Want fewer ads?