Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Robin Y. (foundtreasures32) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Artifacts (Faye Longchamp, Bk 1)
Artifacts (Faye Longchamp, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Anna Evans
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/8/2007


Very exciting story line, edge of your seat. Historically interesting. All around entertaining book.


Blood Rites (Dresden Files, Bk 6)
Blood Rites (Dresden Files, Bk 6)
Author: Jim Butcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 4/23/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A real thrill ride along with Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard. His ad in the yellow pages reads: Lost items found. Paranormal Invetigations. Consulting. Advice. Reasonable Rates. No Love Potions, Endless Purses, or Other Entertainment. Harry has an incredible way of really ticking the wrong people off and ends up fending off things such as flaming monkey poo and death curses. A terribly fun and fast paced read.


Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Author: J. A. Konrath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/24/2007


A great book, thrilling, funny and reads real easy!


Bubbles A Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Bubbles A Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 11/19/2006


A really fun romp!


Bubbles Ablaze (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 3)
Bubbles Ablaze (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 3)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 11/2/2006


A fun romp!


Bubbles All the Way (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 6)
Bubbles All the Way (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 6)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 4/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Sarah Strohmeyer does it again. Fun story, kookie characters, plot twists out of left field. A great entertaining read.


Bubbles Betrothed (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 5)
Bubbles Betrothed (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 5)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 3/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Fun, fun and more fun with our favorite Two Guys graduate Bubbles Yablonsky. Goofy, wacky and crazy, what a joy to read.


Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 10/22/2006


A very fun romp of a book!


Dates From Hell: Undead in the Garden of Good and Evil / The Claire Switch Project / Chaotic / Dead Man Dating
Review Date: 12/21/2006


A little too much on the romance side for my taste, but the stories were well written and fun to read.


Driving with Dead People
Driving with Dead People
Author: Monica Holloway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 7/26/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Incredible read. I dreaded turning each page, afraid of whatever fresh horror would be presented. But also, I was unable to put the book down, hoping for safety for little Monica and for peace for adult Monica.


Film Strip (Sierra Lavotini, Bk 3)
Film Strip (Sierra Lavotini, Bk 3)
Author: Nancy Bartholomew
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A fun continuation of the Sierra Lavotini saga. A delight to read.


Gone (Alex Delaware, Bk 20)
Gone (Alex Delaware, Bk 20)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 470
Review Date: 5/3/2007


This was a real page turner, I had a difficult time putting it down every night. Enthralling.


Grave Sight (Harper Connelly, Bk 1)
Grave Sight (Harper Connelly, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 797
Review Date: 1/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great read. I was suprised to find that I enjoyed it more than her vampire series, because I found that series a real hoot. This is more serious and creepier, but it sucked me right in.


Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1)
Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 12/30/2006


This book was quite literally laugh out loud funny. Great characters, a lot of action, a wonderfully fun read!


The Miracle Strip (A Sierra Lavotini Mystery)
The Miracle Strip (A Sierra Lavotini Mystery)
Author: Nancy Bartholomew
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 12/23/2006


A different and very fun twist on the kick-ass woman in peril, Sierra can and does take care of herself!


Murder on a Bad Hair Day (Southern Sisters, Bk 2)
Murder on a Bad Hair Day (Southern Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Anne George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 1/7/2007


A thoroughly delightful follow up to Anne George's Murder on a Girl's Night Out. I am looking forward to reading the rest in her Southern Sisters Mystery series.


Murder Shoots the Bull (Southern Sisters, Bk 6)
Murder Shoots the Bull (Southern Sisters, Bk 6)
Author: Anne George
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 2/24/2007


A fun read! Ms. George does not dissapoint in this continuation of the Southern Sisters Mystery series.


Odd Thomas (Odd Thomas, Bk 1)
Odd Thomas (Odd Thomas, Bk 1)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1022
Review Date: 3/12/2007
Helpful Score: 10


A very fun and yet creepy read. I would like Odd for my friend. I had a hard time putting it aside to sleep.


Practical Demonkeeping (Pine Cove, Bk 1)
Practical Demonkeeping (Pine Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/18/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A very fun read!


Red Angel (Criminally Insane, Bk 2)
Red Angel (Criminally Insane, Bk 2)
Author: Andrew Harper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 4/23/2006


Scary with tons of suspense! A thrilling ride with a terribly twisted mind of a serial killer known as the Red Angel. Compelling characters and a very tightly written plot by Andrew Harper (also writes as Douglas Clegg).


1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Want fewer ads?