Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

kathyk - Reviews

1 to 20 of 294 - Page:
1984
1984
Author: George Orwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1672
Review Date: 8/23/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Read this one in high school - it has stayed with me all this time. Very good - scary and thought provoking.


The 37th Hour (Sarah Pribek, Bk 1)
The 37th Hour (Sarah Pribek, Bk 1)
Author: Jodi Compton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 2/27/2008


Very good debut novel, kept my interest. I believe this is the first in a series.


The Accidental Tourist
The Accidental Tourist
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 1/9/2008


Good story - one of her best.


Acts of Love
Acts of Love
Author: Emily Listfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/28/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A woman is shot to death by her husband in front of her children. Was it an accident , or was it murder?
This was a fast, interesting read. Really good.


Adventures of a Salsa Goddess
Adventures of a Salsa Goddess
Author: JoAnn Hornak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/9/2008


This was a fun, sweet chick lit story.


After You'd Gone
After You'd Gone
Author: Maggie O'Farrell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/27/2008
Helpful Score: 4


Loved this book - a definite keeper. I could feel the main characters pain as she was going thru the things that happened to her. This is not something I can say for every book I read, unfortunately. Read this in 2 sittings. Just could not put it down.


Afterlife
Afterlife
Author: Douglas Clegg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 2/27/2008


I really enjoyed this book, it reminded me of the early John Saul books I read in the 1980's.


The Alienist (Dr. Laszlo Kreizler, Bk 1)
The Alienist (Dr. Laszlo Kreizler, Bk 1)
Author: Caleb Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 550
Review Date: 2/27/2008


Good thriller about 19th century New York City.


All the Time in World
All the Time in World
Author: Liz Nickles
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 8/29/2007


This is a beautiful story , but too sad for me.


All the Way Home
All the Way Home
Author: Wendy Corsi Staub
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 2/27/2008


This is one of my favorite WCS thrillers, a good fast read.


Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 1/9/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was a really good thriller. Kept my interest . I liked Bobbys charecter.


And Then There Were None
And Then There Were None
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/23/2007


One of Agatha Christie's best.


The Angel of Darkness (Dr. Laszlo Kreizler, Bk 2)
The Angel of Darkness (Dr. Laszlo Kreizler, Bk 2)
Author: Caleb Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 305
Review Date: 2/27/2008


Not as good as The Alienist, but was a good read anyway. 19th century NYC.


Angela's Ashes
Angela's Ashes
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 555
Review Date: 8/29/2007


Great book about growing up poor in Ireland.


Anne of Green Gables (Complete and Unabridged Classics)
Anne of Green Gables (Complete and Unabridged Classics)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/9/2008


Read all of the series. Loved them.


Anne of Ingleside (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 6)
Anne of Ingleside (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 6)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 1/9/2008


Read all of this series. Loved them all.


Anne of the Island (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 3)
Anne of the Island (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 3)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/9/2008


I read all of the Anne of Green Gable series when I was a teenager. Loved them all.


Anne of Windy Poplars (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 4)
Anne of Windy Poplars (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 4)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 1/9/2008


All the Anne of Green Gables series are great. I read them all.


Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 5)
Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables, Bk 5)
Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 1/9/2008


Read all of this series. Loved them all.


Another Bullshit Night in Suck City: A Memoir
Another Bullshit Night in Suck City: A Memoir
Author: Nick Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 4/16/2009


A sad but touching memoir. An alcoholic father and the son who seems to be making the same mistakes, yet can't quite forgive his father. There is more to it, but I don't want to give it away.
While not a fun or easy read, I enjoyed it just the same. That says something as I hardly ever read non-fiction.
I am going to pass this along to my mother and sister, and then decide if it is a keeper for me.


1 to 20 of 294 - Page:
Want fewer ads?