Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Peggy M. (grandma3) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
The Big Book of Lists to Live By: For Everything That Really Matters
Review Date: 12/25/2006


More than trivia, they are timeless truths. More than words, they are motivation for success. More than another collection, this volume is a treasure of inspiration and practical advice to come back to again and again. For everything that really matters, sow wisely and enjoy immediate results. Just grab a list and go.


The Broken Cord: A Family's Ongoing Struggle With Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
Review Date: 2/18/2006


Even though this book covers fas - fase from the past it is a reality today to get services for children and adults with fas - fase the one handicapping sydrome that is totally avoidable.


Coming Out
Coming Out
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 9/3/2006


In her 67th bestselling nove. Danielle Steel uses what is expected to be a traditional debutante ball to tell a story of family and compassion....In the end, nothing is as traditional as it seems, and the event is transformed by revelations and suprises.


Cracking Da Vinci's Code
Cracking Da Vinci's Code
Author: James L. Garlow
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 3/13/2006


I found this book measured up to my expectations. I supported my views that the Da Vinci Code is mere fiction.


The Crossroad (Amish Country Crossroads, Bk 2)
The Crossroad (Amish Country Crossroads, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 1/3/2007


sequel to The Postcard.
Can their love dissolve the barrier between two vastly different cultures?


Key of Knowledge (Key, Bk 2)
Key of Knowledge (Key, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1014
Review Date: 2/12/2006


Second book in the New Key Trilogy


No Eye Can See (Kinship and Courage, Bk. 2)
No Eye Can See (Kinship and Courage, Bk. 2)
Author: Jane Kirkpatrick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 2/18/2006


book 2 othe the kinship and courage series see all together in on place for book 1 and what once we loved for book 3. excellent trilogy


The Postcard (Amish Country Crossroads, Bk 1)
The Postcard (Amish Country Crossroads, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 12/31/2006


A long forgotten message threatens a community united in secrecy.


The Rapture of Canaan
The Rapture of Canaan
Author: Sheri Reynolds
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 8/23/2006


Ninah Huff is the granddaughter of the founder of the Church of Fire and Brimstone and God's Almighty Baptizing Wind, an isolated southern religious community ruled by its patriarch. Ninah is fourteen and full of contradictory feelings. She sees the world only at school, where her long dresses and uncut hair mark her as odd and keep her apart from the other girls. She loves her family, but is never sure that she is truly "holy" enough.


The Secret Life of Bees
The Secret Life of Bees
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5513
Review Date: 4/21/2006


This is one of the best books I have read in years


Seize the Night (Dark-Hunter, Bk 7)
Seize the Night (Dark-Hunter, Bk 7)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 8/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Tabitha a human that hunts the vampires, falls in love with Valerius a Dark Hunter that no other Dark Hunter has anything to do with.


Sins of the Night (Dark-Hunter, Bk 8)
Sins of the Night (Dark-Hunter, Bk 8)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 8/10/2006


Wren, a Were-Hunter, falls in love with a human. Wren becomes a target for death from his Uncle who wants no one to find out about how he took control of Wren's fathers business.


Truth and Fiction in the Da Vinci Code: A Historian Reveals What We Really Know about Jesus, Mary Magdalene, and Constantine
Review Date: 2/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


After Readin Dan Brown's Da Vinci Code I was interested in more information regarding relationships between Jesus, Mary Magdalene in an hisorical view. I found this book very interesting and informative. As I am coming from my own Christian View Point.


Unleash the Night (Dark-Hunter, Bk 9)
Unleash the Night (Dark-Hunter, Bk 9)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 8/10/2006


A female Dark Hunter, Danger, falls in love with Archeron's right hand man Alexion a judge of those Dark Hunters that do not follow the code of the Dark Hunters.


Valhalla Rising (Dirk Pitt, Bk 16)
Valhalla Rising (Dirk Pitt, Bk 16)
Author: Clive Cussler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 9/1/2006


A Dirk Pitt Novel, An ancient massacre unveiled. A fictional monster come to life, A stunning conflagration on the high seas.


The Vision of His Glory
The Vision of His Glory
Author: Anne Graham Lotz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/19/2006


Has your life taken an unexpected turn? Have you had to face devastating tragedy? Is there any hope for your future? The book of Revelation answers with a resounding yes! The apostle John wrote this tirring account to give hope to the hopeless nearly 2000 years ago during a time when Christians were being fed to lions, nailed to crosses, burned at the stake and boiled in tar. The same hope that xoused the martyrs in the flames of death to smile still brings comfort and courage to us today in our modern age struggles against evil and apathy, suffering and pain. Sharing her passion for God's Word, Anne Graham Lotz will lead you step by step through John's glorious eyewitness account of God's plan for our future.


Walk In Beauty
Walk In Beauty
Author: Sabina Grant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/13/2006


The moving story of a woman's forbidden love and the Navajo world she embraced


What Once We Loved (Kingship and Courage, Bk. 3)
What Once We Loved (Kingship and Courage, Bk. 3)
Author: Jane Kirkpatrick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 2/18/2006


book 1 of kinship and courage. see no eye cans see for book2 and what once we loved for book 3. an excellent series


Wild Bells to the Wild Sky
Wild Bells to the Wild Sky
Author: Laurie McBain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/12/2006


Laurie McBain is one of the top historical romance writers. this book is one of her best. Set in the mid to late 1500's.


A Yellow Raft in Blue Water
A Yellow Raft in Blue Water
Author: Michael Dorris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 1/22/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Starting in the present and moving backward in time, this is the thrice-told tale of three women...15 year old part black Rayona, searching for a way to find herself...her American Indian mother, Christine, consumed by both tenderness and resentment toward the people she loves...and the fierce and mysterious Ida, the mother and grandmother whose haunting secrets, ancient betrayals, and undying dreams echo silently through th years, bonding and braiding together the three strands of their shared past===and future


1 to 20 of 20
Want fewer ads?