Cheryl O. (hudsonsmom) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
4 Blondes
4 Blondes
Author: Candace Bushnell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 341
Review Date: 5/1/2007


cute book a good read


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3673
Review Date: 3/27/2007


Great book!! Better than the Davinci Code. A must read.


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 4/30/2007


This is a very cute and funny book. If you order my copy it is the british edition so the cover is different and there might be more british slang.


If Only It Were True
If Only It Were True
Author: Marc Levy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 3/30/2007


The basis for the movie "Just Like Heaven" with Reese Witherspoon. The book was about as good as the movie....not great but mildly entertaining.


The King of Torts
The King of Torts
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 955
Review Date: 4/30/2007


good typical grisham. enjoyable read.


A Long Way Down
A Long Way Down
Author: Nick Hornby
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/30/2007


Great book. It was very entertaining. It is about four complete strangers who run into eachother on a rooftop on New Years Eve. They are all there to commit suacide for very different reasons. They end up walking down together and agree to meet up and help eachother out. It may sound depressing but it really is a great funny and touching read.


The Man Who Ate the 747
The Man Who Ate the 747
Author: Ben Sherwood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 4/30/2007
Helpful Score: 2


cute book not great but a good read


Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 637
Review Date: 3/27/2007


Good book. It was my first Alex Cross book and it made me want to read more. If you like James Patterson then this book will not dissapoint you.


Mr. Maybe
Mr. Maybe
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 562
Review Date: 4/30/2007


Cute book.


The Pact: A Love Story
The Pact: A Love Story
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1185
Review Date: 3/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great book!! Sweet and heart-breaking story that keeps you captivated until the end. You will love this book.


Range of Motion
Range of Motion
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 4/30/2007


I love Berg.


The Rescue
The Rescue
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/30/2007


good story.


The Runaway Jury
The Runaway Jury
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1019
Review Date: 4/30/2007


good grisham book


Skinny Bitch
Skinny Bitch
Author: Kim Barnouin, Rory Freedman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 602
Review Date: 9/10/2008


Great book for anyone who has ever thought of becoming a vegetarian or anyone who wants to make big changes in their diet. If you are totally against this than it probably isn't for you. I liked the in-your-face method of writing. I found it motivational. I am still slowly working on incorporating it into my life style.


Switcheroo
Switcheroo
Author: Olivia Goldsmith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 4/30/2007


cute book


Tara Road
Tara Road
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 492
Review Date: 3/27/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Good book. It was a very nice read. It is a little drawn out though.


1 to 16 of 16