Phyllis S. (pstro5221) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 94 - Page:
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 444
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


One of James Patterson's best books. It will keep you guessing until the very last page.


Acts of Malice (Nina Reilly, Bk 5)
Acts of Malice (Nina Reilly, Bk 5)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 9/21/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I love Perri O'Shaughnessy's books. I wish they would write faster.


The Answer Man
The Answer Man
Author: Roy Johansen
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/7/2011


Great book. It will keep you guessing.


Bad Attitude (Bureau of American Defense, Bk 2)
Bad Attitude (Bureau of American Defense, Bk 2)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 329
Review Date: 10/17/2010


Another great read by Sherrilyn Kenyon.


Bad Boys in Black Tie: Good With His Hands / Miss Extreme Congeniality / Last Call
Review Date: 8/24/2009


Entertaining book.


Big Guns Out of Uniform: B.A.D. to the Bone / Let's Talk About Sex / The Nekkid Truth
Review Date: 5/24/2011
Helpful Score: 3


Good book. I liked Sherrilyn Kenyon and Liz Carlyle's stories the best.


The Blind Side: Evolution of a Game
The Blind Side: Evolution of a Game
Author: Michael Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 1/19/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. Gives a background on football and why players are paid what they are paid as well as Michael Ohers story.


Boone's Lick
Boone's Lick
Author: Larry McMurtry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 12/9/2008


Excellent book. This is the first book I've read by this author but I will read more.


Born to Be BAD: One BAD Night / BAD to the Bone / 'Captivated' By You (Bureau of American Defense)
Review Date: 3/20/2011


Another great book by Sherrilyn Kenyon. Three stories in one book.


Breach of Promise (Nina Reilly, Bk 4)
Breach of Promise (Nina Reilly, Bk 4)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 12/9/2008


Very good book. I enjoy all of the O'Shaughnessy books.


Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3517
Review Date: 1/19/2010


Another awesome book from Stephenie Myer.


Brides O' The Emerald Isle: A Legend of Love / A Legend of Peace / A Legend of Mercy / A Legend of Light
Review Date: 9/21/2009


This is four books in one. They were all very enjoyable.


The Broker
The Broker
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 997
Review Date: 6/7/2010


Very good book. One of his best.


Cancer on $5 a Day* *(chemo not included): How Humor Got Me Through the Toughest Journey of My Life
Review Date: 9/21/2009


Very quick read - entertaining.


Colorado: Love Carves out a Home on the Mountainside
Colorado: Love Carves out a Home on the Mountainside
Author: Rosey Dow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 1/24/2011


Great book. 4 stories in one. Rosey Dow shows in numerous ways Gods saving grace.


Conran's Creative Home Design
Conran's Creative Home Design
Author: Nonie Niesewand, David Stevens
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Good how to book on how to decorate, lay flooring & ceramic tile, lighting techniques, storage, upholstery. Garden designs and planting.


Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice
Author: Barbara Parker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/3/2009


I just recently discovered Barbara Parker and I liked her books so much I ordered and read them all in order.

Very entertaining!


Crossings
Crossings
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/6/2009


Crossings is about a couple meeting on their ocean voyages. The book travels from France to America, Paris, New York and San Francisco. It begins the summer before WWII. Very good book.


Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 549
Review Date: 10/21/2010


Another great book in the Tempting Seals series.


Daughter of the Loom (Bells of Lowell, Bk 1)
Daughter of the Loom (Bells of Lowell, Bk 1)
Author: Tracie Peterson, Judith Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 12/9/2008


Good Book. Uplifting.


1 to 20 of 94 - Page: