Dawn W. (dawn11) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Absolute Fear (New Orleans, Bk 5)
Absolute Fear (New Orleans, Bk 5)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 7/10/2015


Great book! Lots of twists and turns. The killer isn't revealed until the very end. I have found a new author.


Chesapeake Blue (The Chesapeake Bay, Bk 4)
Chesapeake Blue (The Chesapeake Bay, Bk 4)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 3/20/2015


I loved the banter of the characters in this book. It reminded me of my own family. Although the book was pretty predictable, the characters made it a great book. If you are looking for a fun read, this is a great book to pass the time with!


The Devil's Footprints
The Devil's Footprints
Author: Amanda Stevens
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 2/23/2013


Great book! This was the first book I read by this author but it won't be my last. It kept my interest until the end. I read it in one day.


The Faculty Club
The Faculty Club
Author: Danny Tobey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 1/19/2014


This book grabbed me from the beginning. It posed some ethical issues that made for some good discussions with members in my household. It was a fast read. I found the last few pages to be a little disappointing, but overall 2 thumbs up.


The Girls He Adored (E. L. Pender, Bk 1)
The Girls He Adored (E. L. Pender, Bk 1)
Author: Jonathan Nasaw
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 11/25/2013


Awesome book!!!! It draws you in from the start and keeps you until the very last page. If you have an interest in multiple personalities or psychological thrillers, this one is for you! It would make a great movie as well. Highly recommend!!! 5 stars!


Holding the Dream (Dream Trilogy, Bk 2)
Holding the Dream (Dream Trilogy, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 404
Review Date: 3/21/2013


This was the first book I read in this series and it stood on its own. It had a great love story within its pages. I look forward to reading the other books in this series.


Home Front
Home Front
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 10/25/2014


I am not a crier....have never cried reading s book or watching a movie. Maybe I can blame it on menopause...or that this book really hit home. From the time the main character deployed, I cried every time I picked up the book. As I read this book, my son-in-law deployed to Afghanistan leaving behind my daughter, 2 yr old granddaughter and 1 month old grandson. They had those difficult conversations about how war changes you...how he will not come back the same person. I have also seen the effects of the war with friends and other family members.

This was a great book...be sure to have the Kleenex handy....


More Than A Mistress (Mistress, Bk 1)
More Than A Mistress (Mistress, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 6/30/2013


This was a great love story with the main female character full of spunk. I liked the sparring between the main characters. A great read!


Mount Vernon Love Story : A Novel of George and Martha Washington
Review Date: 9/14/2012


I don't read many books of this type, but found it interesting and learned some facts about our first president. This book helps you see George Washington as a 'regular' person.


Shock
Shock
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 5/30/2013


This book had a great concept; however, the probability of everything happening in the timeframe given in the book is highly unlikely. The book also seemed to be left in the air in terms of what happened to the characters. All in all, it is worth the read though?


Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas
Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 692
Review Date: 9/27/2013


Awesome book! Quick read that draws you into the story. I found myself relating to all the characters. For you criers out there, have some Kleenex ready...


Vertical Run
Vertical Run
Author: Joseph R. Garber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 5/30/2013


Very interesting concept. It makes you wonder if this could be happening under our noses with today's technology. There were twists in the book that kept you guessing at times. Great read!


1 to 12 of 12